Uncategorized

Rainy days and exciting news

Good morning! It looks like it’s going to be another rainy day here. I actually really love sitting inside when it’s raining/storming, it’s comforting! I’m planning on spending my day reading and watching movies :)

This morning, I woke up feeling a ¬†little groggy. I decided to go on a run, knowing it would wake me up and knowing I wouldn’t want to do it later. I completed a 50 minute treadmill routine from Iowa Girl Eats. She has lots of great treadmill workouts, check it out!

Now, I’m just hanging out eating strawberry-banana overnight oats and reading the newspaper. I love being able to read the newspaper when I’m home, it makes me feel more connected to the outside world. College has a crazy way of taking over your life (it’s a mix of good and bad).

Image

I’m having quite a bit of trouble deciding what to get my mom for Mother’s Day, so I’ll definitely be thinking about that today. While working out on the treadmill, I was watching the TODAY show. They had Olympic hopefuls and their moms on the plaza; it was so cute! They showed an adorable P&G commercial thanking Olympic moms for all their support. Loved it.

My thoughts are all over the place this morning! The point of this post was to tell you some exciting news! Next semester, I’ll be blogging for my sorority to post updates on events, philanthropies, sisterhood, and whatnot. I’m super excited. What can I say? I’m obsessed with blogging.

Last but not least, I wanted to share pictures from last night’s dinner. I wasn’t planning on posting photos, but it was so pretty (even my mom suggested pictures). We made a steak salad! We also had delicious unphotographed cranberry bread; all from Wegman’s, of course :)

Image

Image

It was super easy! We’re taking full advantage of grilling season and grilled a steak. Add any vegetables you like along with the dressing of your choice!

Leave a Reply

