Fun Facts Friday / Random stuff / Recipes

High five Friday

So today, I decided to copy Lindsay and do a Five For Friday post. I’m getting ready to leave and go home, so I’ll make this quick! todays workout was 5 x 400s. It was awesome, but tough! I promise to get these workouts up soon.

1. My barista’s name is Megan/Megarooni. How cool is that? Would it be weird if I asked people to start calling me Megarooni?

2. So remember yesterday how I was talking about switching up my workouts? Stuftmama tweeted this article yesterday. It’s like she was reading my mind….

3. I have some cool stickers on my laptop case, just to dress it up a bit and personalize it. I have one from the half marathon I ran in October that says 13.1. While sitting in Starbucks the other day, a girl came up to me and told me she had also run that race. She stared at my computer case a little long, and finally said something. Besides the awkwardness, it was cool!

4. Can I get a high five for all the creative ways I’ve used up my spaghetti squash this week? I had a Mexican bowl twice, sauteed some grilled chicken and veggies with garlic a couple times…I’m pretty proud of my leftover use.

And a pancake, using Tina’s recipe. It was so good!

5. I’m never the person to leave packing until the last minute, but…here’s the live scene from my room.

High five for, um, not packing?

P.S. I’m famous.

12 thoughts on “High five Friday

  1. LOVE your duvet (or comforter?)! It’s SO cute!!! Also, definitely have the same bag as you. Congrats on being famous- the picture of you is so cute :) Have an awesome time at home!

  2. I love the Vera Bradley bag. So cute. Also, I keep wanting to try spaghetti squash but the last time I bought one, it went bad before I had a chance to use it. Hopefully I’ll cook with one soon. :)

Leave a Reply

