Uncategorized

Frosty Parrot kinda-night

It was a super, super busy day today. Don’t get me wrong, I live for busy days, but laying in bed right now feels heavenly. Did I mention we un-lofted our beds today? No more climbing in and out of bed for me! Good thing I’m leaving in three days….

I know I just posted a little while ago, but two posts are better than one! Since I was last here, I went to yoga (thank goodness!). It was super relaxing and I needed a good stretch after all that crazy stair walking. Today , the instructor focused on a lot of deep stretches. My favorite? Pigeon. See the picture below…I can do that! Granted, I don’t look quite as graceful as her.

Something gross…in my crazy packing spree, I packed my yoga mat away! It really was sad. And then thinking about the fact that I’d have to use the mats at the gym was even more sad. I don’t know how people use those mats regularly. They smell. I had to take a shower after yoga just so I didn’t have to walk around with other people’s nasty body germs all over me. Call me a germaphobe.

Anyway, I encourage you to at least try yoga. Should you choose to continue with it, invest in a cheap mat. One of my favorite stores, Target, sells them for cheap.

After yoga, I grabbed a quick dinner and got ready to go to Frosty Parrot with some of my sorority sisters. Frosty Parrot is the Blacksburg equivalent of your Pinkberry/SweetFrog/Red Mango/insert frozen yogurt joint here. It is the best! We discovered that you can get mini taste cups before actually choosing a flavor and we may or may not have tried every flavor just to reap the benefits.

It was a tough choice: Espresso and Chocolate, or Peanut Butter and Chocolate? I ended up choosing PB&C because I could get them swirled together. In keeping with the PB&C theme, I topped it with Reese’s Pieces, chocolate chips, chocolate sprinkles, and my personal favorite, Cookie Dough bites. Can you tell I was in a chocolate-y mood? It tasted amazing; and it was just what I needed after a stressful and long day.

Tomorrow, I’m hoping to take my math final. Since it’s an online course, we can take it anytime up until Saturday. I’d really like to get it out of the way; so if I can be fully focused tomorrow and check that off my to-do list, I’d be a happy camper.

I’m off to catch up on T.V. and read my newest book, A Long Way Gone. So far, so good.

2 thoughts on “Frosty Parrot kinda-night

  1. well now i have an idea of what you have been up to and now will subscribe so that i can track all of your activities so keep up the blog.
    will email you after you are home.
    Love,
    Aunt Sandy

Leave a Reply

