Uncategorized

Guatemalan worry people

When I went to check my mail for the last time today, I found this in my mailbox! Getting packages is the best thing ever. This one was from my sister. She wrote such a cute little note along with some chocolate covered espresso beans, glazed almonds, and a little Guatemalan worry person (all from World Market, one of the best stores if you’re looking for random stuff).

The legend for the Guatemalan worry people goes like this:

“An old story tells that when the Maya people of Guatemala had worries, they would tell the worry people. At night, they would place the worry people under their pillows and when they awoke, the worry people had taken them away.”

I’m going to place my worry person under my pillow tonight…we’ll see if the legend holds true.

I spent the afternoon taking PR pictures for my sorority, then studying at Starbucks. I’m taking a short break until I study for the rest of the night. The amount if information is overwhelming; but I’m trying my best!

I also picked up my shirt for HerCampus! I’ve loved being involved with it this year, and can’t wait for next year!

Mocha Coconut Frappuccinos are back ….heavenly. I’m so looking forward to tomorrow because Frappuccino Happy Hour starts at 3! My best friend and I have already planned a date to celebrate finished finals ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, and remember that sunny forecast I showed earlier? Not so sunny anymore. Not to get all meteorologist on you, but there’s definitely a storm rolling in. It’s super windy ย and lightning. I love storms…except for when I have to be out in them.

Well, at this time tomorrow I’ll be home free!

One thought on “Guatemalan worry people

  1. Glad you liked it megan! We’re all so proud of you this year and we can’t wait for you to be home ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

