Uncategorized

Total lack of focus

Wouldn’t you find it hard to focus if that was the weather forecast for the day? That’s how I’m feeling…sitting in Starbucks with my Econ notes sprawled on the table (the effort’s there, right?).

It was even hard to roll out of bed and get myself to the gym this morning, so I took it easy when I was there. I watched the Today show, per usual. They had an interview with the crazy ‘tanorexic’ mom who allegedly took her young daughter tanning. The family is from Nutley, New Jersey, so being a former New Jerseyian, I was especially interested. Check out Anderson Cooper’s video here. And check out her mug shot and ever-darkening skin color throughout the video. She’s 40 going on 80 with all those wrinkles!

It’s Reading Day here at Tech, which is just a fancy way of saying there’s no classes. And because there’s no classes, we’re supposed to spend all day reading and studying for our upcoming exams. Nice try.

This always happens to me toward the end of the year, and I’m sure I’m not the only one. I’m ready for school to be over, and to rid myself of this dreadful Econ class. Tomorrow’s final is a cumulative, 80 question multiple choice exam. At 7:45 A.M. Good thing I’m a morning person, huh? I’m not really sure what the best way is to study for this exam, so I’m going over my old exams to re-learn questions I got wrong, and topics I didn’t quite understand. Later, I’ll read my Economics for Dummies…it’s really great.

This morning, I read one of my favorite blogs, PB Fingers. It made me really miss my dog. Julie (the author) and I actually have the same dog, a Vizla. She discussed how great she thinks her dog smells. I have to admit, I love the smell of my dog too. We even poke fun at her and call her “Cheeto toes” (because her toes smell like Cheetos, obviously. Here’s Penny, making her blogging debut 🙂

She’s not one for photos, if you can’t tell.

Time to attempt some studying for a while. Starbucks is packed with focused people- maybe they’ll inspire me?

ALSO, for you Taylor Swift fans, check out her new song, “Both of Us” with B.O.B. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

