Uncategorized

I’m back!

After a long day of driving and a morning of unpacking, I’m re-settled in at home and back to blogging. It felt weird not updating a post yesterday.

Yesterday went all according to plan though. My Econ final was definitely rough, but I’m glad I got it over with. After that, I packed up the remainder of my stuff, grabbed some coffee, and was off! My empty dorm room looked really weird.

I’ve grown to really love listening to NPR shows on long drives, they keep me interested and focused. I also have this thing where I can’t listen to full songs, so switching songs halfway through gets dangerous while driving. I love OnPoint, Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me!, and Planet Money. The OnPoint episode I listened to yesterday was really interesting, it was about the painting “The Scream.” I loved it because it gave some interesting insight; the painting is the second most recognizable painting (behind the Mona Lisa) yet no one really knows anything about it. Give it a listen!

When I arrived home, I couldn’t fathom unpacking. I honestly thought I was going to have a  heart attack. I couldn’t believe all the stuff I had! So, a trip to Starbucks’ Frappuccino Happy Hour with my best friend was definitely in order.

Our respective colleges are only about 15-20 minutes away from each other, but were both so busy this past semester, so we only had one short visit. That being said, we had lots to catch up on.

We both (unknowingly) ordered the same  drink: Mocha Coconut Frappuccinos. They are the best! The rest of the night was spent participating in my parents’ “Friday Night Date.” This includes their routinely trip to Costco. It was  a lot of fun! Especially because I got restocked on my chocolate milk 😉

When I woke up this morning, I knew I was going to spend the morning unpacking. First, I decided to enjoy the weather and walk my dog, I definitely missed doing that.

With a lot of help from my mom, I finished unpacking for the most part. I was planning on going on a run after, but it was really hot out so I decided to sweat it out on our new basement treadmill!

I’m seeing my other best friend in a little bit, and can’t wait to see her! I’m looking forward to watching The Descendants with my mom, and relaxing for the rest of the night!

Leave a Reply

