Uncategorized

The Descendants and Baking

There’s nothing I love more than rainy, lazy Sunday mornings. I woke up today and decided to make my first Pinterest recipe of the summer…Greek Yogurt Blueberry Banana Bread! Click that link for the recipe 🙂 

My mom and my sister started a Personal Training program; so they were out and working out when my dad and I woke up. With Penny begging for food at my side, I began to bake! I used Chobani because I like it best, but I’m sure you can use your preferred Greek yogurt brand. 

Image

Once the ingredients were all mixed together, I added them to the loaf pan, and baked it for about 50 minutes. 

Image

I decided to go for a run while it was baking, and got back just in time to take the bread out and let it cool. The top was pretty brown, so next time I’d probably only bake it for about 45-50 minutes. 

The great thing about this bread is that you can easily switch up the flavors; using strawberry-banana flavored with fresh strawberries, apple cinnamon with apples…etc. We had some left over blueberries in the fridge so I thought I’d make this version. 

My dad and I wanted to wait for my mom and sister to come home, so we went and ran some quick errands. Obviously, we went to Starbucks 🙂 We also listened to the newest episode of Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me and had fun guessing the rhymes during the limerick portion of the show. 

When we got back from the errands, my mom and sister were back so we sat down to try the bread. It was SO good. I microwaved mine for a bit and topped it with peanut butter! 

Image

Now, we’re all trying to figure out how we’re going to spend the rest of the day since we’re all up so early. Mom says I should get some sort of job to fill my time….my response? “I have different recipes on three different Pinterest boards to make!” Maybe I’ll consider the whole job thing. 

Image

P.S. Last night, we watched a movie I’d been dying to see…The Descendants. If you have’t seen it, I definitely recommend you check it out. I just found out it’s based off a book, so I’m a little bummed I saw the movie before reading the book, (usually against my rules) but I’m glad that’s how I spent my Saturday evening. My point: go see it. 

One thought on “The Descendants and Baking

Leave a Reply

