Uncategorized

Cheesy pasta dinner

Ever since I got home, I have been dying to get in the kitchen to cook. I’m not sure why, but I just love experimenting in the kitchen. It was just me for dinner, as my mom and sister ate earlier before their Piloxing class. Today was one of those nights where I had no idea what I wanted for dinner. Spaghetti? Mac and cheese? We have this really great Sundried Tomato Basil Chicken Sausage, so I knew I wanted to include that. I perused my Pinterest boards and was soon inspired!

Mac and cheese sausage bowl! It was super easy, and super delicious. I’m sure you can make a version of this recipe to your liking, mixing up the veggies, cheese, and meat. Here’s what I used:

  • 1 Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage
  • 1/2  cup elbow macaroni
  • Shredded cheddar and Italian blend cheese
  • Spinach
  • Sliced grape tomatoes

After preheating the oven to 400 degrees, I cooked the pasta and sausage, sliced up some tomatoes, and threw it all in a bowl. P.S. Aren’t the tomatoes beautiful?!

Once in the bowl, it looked like this:

I cooked it for about 13 minutes, I guess it depends on how melty you want the cheese! I also served it alongside some baby sugar snap peas (the sticker said to use them by today!) I look forward to making this again 🙂

Leave a Reply

