Uncategorized

A trip to the library

Due to my lack of ability to sit still, I went for a trip to the public library today in search of a new book to read. When I walked in, I was met with confusion. The library had been rearranged! The check-out desks are now located on the other side, leaving me in crazy search for the new fiction section. I eventually found it, but was uninterested in the selection. I then whipped out my phone to check my Goodreads app so I could choose. I ended up choosing Diane Chamberlain’s The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and Chris Cleave’s Incendiary. I haven’t started either as I’m still mourning the end of my last book. I actually miss those characters. Weird, I know.

Again, drawn to the attractive covers. I think I’m going to read this one first. I’ve read his other, Little Bee. I strongly recommend it! The public library  close to me is pretty dull and dreary. Next time, I think I’ll try another and maybe I’ll be more inclined to stay longer. After my errands, it was time for lunch! I made a tuna melt. I accidentally put the bread in for too long, so it ended up being slightly charred. The cheese was bubbly and cool-looking though!

My tuna salad was so good. I combined:

  • 1 can tuna
  • 2 tbsp. Miracle Whip
  • lots of mustard
  • chopped cherry tomatoes
  • 1 stick chopped celery

I recently started putting mustard in my tuna, and I’ll never go back! After lunch, I went over to hang out with Kyle and we watched Survivor. I used to be a huge fan of the show, but stopped watching it. I still love it! The episode we watched was one of the reunions…I’ll admit I got a little teary! Let’s be real, though. Survivor just isn’t the same without this guy:

Remember Rupert the caveman? He looks buff, but he’s really a huge teddy bear. No one else compares. My mom and I also had (still do) HUGE crushes on Ethan.

He actually ended up marrying Jenna, another former contestant from his season. He’s currently battling Hodgkin’s lymphoma. 😦 After Survivor, I was excited to get home and make pizzas! I made a delicious one topped with pesto, spinach, tomatoes, red onion, and feta cheese. Such a great combination if you ever get the chance! We’re always up for pizza in my house. There’s so much you can do with it, you rarely get bored!

My friend and I are planning to watch The Vow tonight. We’re in the mood for a cheesy love story 🙂

Leave a Reply

