Breakfast / School

First day of classes

Well, today’s the day! My summer classes officially start. The professor for my other course finally posted the syllabus late last night, and I’m slightly overwhelmed. Her syllabus is far less structured than my other class, so hopefully I’ll be able to manage. I’m hoping to pace myself and finish the classes early, so we’ll see.

As you can see, I did some preliminary reading last night for the course whose syllabus was posted, and have a little more to finish up this morning. I enjoy school and learning, and this stuff is interesting!

My textbooks. They appear thin, but the font is super small…kind of a pain to read.

I woke up to a rainy morning again, I loved it! I loved being able to run outside on the weekend, but since I had no choice today, a treadmill workout was welcome. I upped my distance a little, so I was super sweaty!

After my workout, a hot breakfast was in order.

A classic! Oatmeal with milk, blueberries and a side of cherries. I saw cherries at the grocery store yesterday, and got them since I haven’t had any in a while.

Shout-out to my sister’s super cute hand painted bowl! Halfway through, I decided to add more milk since it was really thick.

Perfect! I’m off to get some coffee then get started on some assignments!

P.S. Mark Zuckerberg ditched his traditional hoodie I discussed late last week and traded it in for a tuxedo…for his wedding?! Yep, Zuckerberg married his college sweetheart Priscilla Chan this past weekend. It was a big weekend for the couple, and I’m surprised they were able to keep it under wraps. Of course, the wedding merited a change in Zuckerberg’s Facebook relationship status. 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

