Recipes / School / Snacks

New smoothie recipe and a break

While a take a much-needed break from my classes, I thought I’d share a smoothie recipe I made earlier! I’ve been in such a chocolate mindset, and this smoothie definitely satisfied my craving. I was so excited to make my smoothie, I started prepping it right after breakfast!

The smoothie is better when the fruit is frozen, so I chopped up a couple strawberries and sliced a banana (knowing a frozen banana is next to impossible to slice) and set them aside in the freezer. In my sludge-like smoothie went:

  • 4 or 5 medium frozen strawberries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 6 oz. container plain Chobani (or 1 cup almond milk, the Chobani adds thickness)
  • 1 handful fresh spinach
  • 1 tablespoon dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • 1 big spoonful peanut butter

Seriously, if you haven’t tried spinach in a smoothie, you need to. Trust me when I say you can’t even taste it! It’s a sneaky way to get your veggies. I will say that the peanut butter and chocolate combination definitely trumps the spinach (sorry, vegetables).

So good! I also had some apples with my snack 🙂

The good news is that I’m not completely overwhelmed…yet. It probably helped that I watched last night’s new Keeping Up With The Kardashians episode during an earlier break. I can’t get enough of their drama!

I also caught up with the tan mom, who continues to defend herself. Watching this video, I’m a little concerned about her sanity and the welfare of her children. Check out her exclusive interview on TODAY below.

Tan mom defends herself

It’s still rainy here; I attempted to take Penny on a walk, but she dragged behind me ever-so-slowly. She has this new thing for when she doesn’t feel like walking. She’ll do her business close to home, then turn around and head back. To which I respond, “We’re walking to get exercise!” Stubborn old dog.

One more chapter and I’ll call it a day!

 

Leave a Reply

