Breakfast / Music / Running / School / Workout

What are you thinking?

Today’s breakfast was a return of one of my newfound favorites: strawberry-banana overnight oats! I completed my first (unofficial) 10k run this morning, on a path my dad mapped out, and I was one sweaty mess after. Surprisingly, the addition of the extra mile didn’t feel much different than my usual 8k run. You can do anything you set your mind to!

I topped the oats with some banana puffs and had a banana on the side! I’ve finally perfected my oats recipe to:

  • 1 6 oz. container Chobani
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup oats

I also prepped this batch right before my run, you don’t actually have to refrigerate them overnight. My recipe makes the oats much more creamy than the original I used. I also made some iced coffee from Starbucks VIA packs to fuel my schoolwork for the morning.

So far, it’s getting me through!

Again, thanks to my sister’s super cute cat dog bowl, I had a cat face smiling up at at me when I finished! I’m on track to be ahead with these summer classes, but we’ll see how long the productivity lasts. Let’s just say I may have underestimated the amount of work associated with them. It happens!

On another note…after my run, I watched the TODAY show per usual. They discussed this super scary story. A dad decided to play hide and seek with his young son in a laundromat. Seems harmful…until he decided to hide the child in the washing machine and close the machine door. In this particular laundromat, the cycle begins once the door is closed. The child is OK, but it’s definitely scary. Needless to say, Child Protective Services are on the lookout for the dad.

This story left me questioning… “What are you thinking?”

On a lighter note, John Mayer’s new album, Born and Raised was released yesterday. Love him. My new favorite song? Queen of California!

I’ll probably be back during my next study break!

One thought on “What are you thinking?

Leave a Reply

