Books / Breakfast / Dessert / Dinner / Running / Travel / Walks

Burnt to a crisp

It’s official. I’m a lobster.

When it comes to the sun, I tend to think I’m invincible. Compared to my mom and sister, yes, I am. Blessed with lighter, Snow White-esque skin tones, they tend to be the first to burn. Because of this, they always lather on the sun screen while my dad and I may or may not apply once. At the end of today, my dad’s face and my chest are completely and utterly burnt. It’s uncomfortable. I just want it away! I promise I’ll improve my sunscreen habits!

This morning started off great. Kyle and I woke up at 6 AM and watched the sun rise over the trees. I’d never done that before, so it was really cool. Unable to go back to sleep, I went on a quick run and came back to get some fishing action. Let’s just say my impatience and fishing are not a great match. I tried, though!

After I showered, I went back up to the deck to continue reading. My mom made some delicious blueberry muffins for breakfast!

I finished my book this morning and will be posting a review tomorrow!

Today was an eventful day to say the least. After a couple boat issues and lessons learned, we relaxed and jet skiied around for a bit. The lake is super crowded though, and the jet ski is really only fun when you can speed without worrying about the bigger boats!

Feeling a little lethargic from the sun, Kyle and I decided to head to the new Sweet Frog about 20 minutes from our house. It was a brand new Sweet Frog, and I loved it! Especially because…they had Greek yogurt Black Cherry flavor. Just like Chobani! The pink and green sprinkles made it all the better.

It hit the spot. I’m considering petitioning our local Sweet Frog to begin serving Greek yogurt flavors. They may attract even more of my business! After we got back, we took Penny on a walk. She was totally not feelin’ it.

This was the one successful picture we got of her. In the rest, her eyes were closed. Needless to say, the old dog got tired and we made it a short walk. While we were out,  dad and the rest of the family got started on a perfect summer dinner while we were gone: burgers, corn on the cob, salad, and pasta salad.

And we end with a very unattractive-looking burger. Sometimes A lot of the time, food is difficult to photograph. Now, we’re getting ready to hang out by the fire. We’ll see how long I last though…it’s been a long day! I’ll be up bright and early with the sun again tomorrow. Maybe I’ll get lucky and catch lunch?

Leave a Reply

