Breakfast / Dinner / Lunch / Running

Blisters, Bath&Body Works, and Sweetleaf

My mom was off of work today, which meant we got to do all our usual weekend erranding today! The busy morning began with a neighborhood 5-miler and overnight oats. 

Last day of overnight oats…I don’t want to bore myself! After breakfast, we began our erranding day with a trip to Starbucks. I tried something new and got mocha pumps in my drink! I’m a fan.

After that, we went to the grocery store to pick up some weekly essentials, (more Chobani, of course) then to the Hallmark store for Father’s Day cards, and finally to Bath & Body Works. We ALWAYS get coupons for B&B and never fail to take advantage of them.

I got a lotion for free with my mom’s purchase. It’s the Aruba Coconut flavor, perfect for summer! I’m almost done with my Rio Rumberry (from the same line) so it was time to get a new one, anyway!

Mom and I also talked about how fun it would be to design the B&B labels. They come up with new ones all the time, and they’re so cute! After our busy morning, it was high time for lunch. We headed to one of our favorite salad places, Sweetleaf.

I made my own salad of mixed greens, cucumbers, grape tomatoes, carrots, chicken, and red onions. I topped it with honey mustard dressing and enjoyed bread on the side!

We ate outside and immediately regretted it; it was so windy! Once we arrived home, I did some schoolwork/caught up on last night’s TV. Clearly, we spent more time than we should have watching TV since I’m still finishing up some work.

I was on my own for dinner tonight, the rest of my family went to my sister’s varsity sports banquet. I made my favorite easy meal: a quesadilla! I stuffed it with mozzarrella cheese, fire roasted sausage, onions, and zucchini. I had the rest of the zucchini with some mushrooms on the side.

Of course, I had to have some salsa on the side!

Yum! Before I get back to my schoolwork, I thought it important to note that one of our errands today involved stopping at the CVS Minute Clinic to get a massive blood blister on my foot checked out. It’s definitely from my new sneakers, and it’s incredibly painful.

I was a little apprehensive about going, since I didn’t want the nurse to touch my foot or pop the blister. Luckily, she just told me to buy a moleskin patch to cover it up. I have one on now, so we’ll see how well it works!

New sneakers are great, the breaking in part is not so great.

Leave a Reply

