Breakfast

Rain makes me lazy

So lazy, in fact, that I couldn’t seem to motivate myself enough to post this morning. It’s mostly due to the fact I had a bunch of work to finish up for school, so that’s good, I guess?

Last night, my friend and I had a major chocolate craving. So, breakfast this morning was an old favorite inspired by that craving.

Chocolate overnight oats! I combined 1/2 cup old fashioned oats, 1/4 almond milk, 1 6 oz. container of Vanilla Chobani, and 1 big tablespoon of dark chocolate cocoa powder. I only let it sit for about an hour and a half, and they tasted just like they would have had they had the time to sit overnight! Topped with bananas, obviously.

And a side of iced coffee with coconut milk to fuel up for the day.

It worked, too. I was able to get all my work done in record time, giving me ample time to hang out with my friend this afternoon.

It has been raining all day, so we pretty much just bummed it out. Our excitement for the day? Heading to McDonalds for more iced coffee. My sister gave us some coupons she had and we were on our way!

It helps to get out of the house when you’ve just been sitting around all day.

Now for something exciting…I discovered  a great new artist! I’m pretty sure he’s been around for a while and just recently went mainstream. I bring you…Ed Sheeran!

I’m pretty sure he’s been around for a while, but just recently went mainstream. This morning, he was promoting his debut album on the Today show. It’s currently topping the charts!

I’ve checked out a bunch of his stuff and I’m definitely a fan. I’ve been in an Indie-Alternative music mood lately, so this was right up my alley!

Leave a Reply

