Uncategorized

Happy 100th post!

On Friday night, I had a lot of trouble falling asleep. I was thinking too much (if there’s such thing). That afternoon, I had spent a significant amount of time perusing other blogs, and they were all that was on my mind. My lack of ability to fall asleep might have also been the Ben & Jerry’s ice cream my friends and I had eaten while watching 21 Jump Street. Hilarious, by the way.

Back to the blogs. I was so interested to find out just how open other bloggers are willing to be. Bloggers really put themselves out there by typing out their daily musings for all to see. Need I remind you that the Internet is a permanent place? Scary. Anyway, I commend all the other bloggers who are so willing to be open with their lives, something I’m trying to be. I think any means of getting your feelings out (be it blogging, writing in a diary, or simply talking to someone) is essential to a healthy life.

Where can I purchase this sign?!

It’s been difficult for me to gain the courage to blog as  much as I do, and about the topics I blog about. Reading the other blogs reminded me why I began blogging in the first place. Of course, it had a lot to do with the fact that it’s fun for me and I’d love to make a living out of it. But, I also began blogging so I can remember things. Blogging daily creates an archive, so I can always go back to certain days and see what I was doing.

While the archive is a great tool, it also reminds me of how much has changed since I began blogging. I believe blogging has influenced me in a positive way, and has allowed me an outlet for my thoughts and feelings. I debated deleting certain posts that I’d rather not look back on, but what’s the point in that? We can’t delete memories from our brain. As life changes, so should we.

This post is turning out to be much more serious than I had originally planned, but I think it’s a good thing. I needed something to remind myself why I blog in the first place, at a time where I was kind of losing the whole blogging attitude and posting because I felt like I “had” to. That’s not a real hobby. I’m happy to say that I will be continuing, even when I’m away. Blogging keeps me sane, I guess!

I do plan on working on connecting with other bloggers with similar interests. I figured since I read so many, I might as well start talking to other people who share the same hobby/obsession that I do!

In fact, my best friend (and other fellow blogger) is posting for me while I’m away, so a thank you is in order!

Leave a Reply

