Uncategorized

Take me to SoHo

Before I send some more love to Chobani, I must give a shout out to the awesome people at Clif Bar. This morning, I had a 9-mile training run on tap. I knew it was definitely time to start bringing more fuel with me on my runs, so today, I brought a water bottle and a Mocha + Caffeine Clif energy gel. I slurped (?) the gel at around mile 6, and I immediately felt a burst of energy. It was amazing. Plus, eating the gel reminded me of the good ol’ Go-Gurt days of elementary school.

Thanks to the gel and water, my run went super well and I feel great! I have a fueling for long runs post on tap for tomorrow, so more on that then!

I decided that  my three (or was it four?) posts that I dedicated to my trip to New York City weren’t enough. Because I would like to go back. Right now. Specifically to SoHo. I’ve been to SoHo in the past, and it was just another yuppy shopping district. Not anymore!

It’s no secret that I’m completely obsessed with Chobani. I’ve always been a fan of their yogurt, and now I feel like it’s become more popular than ever. They’re definitely doing right by the Olympic athletes, if you ask me. Chobani’s definitely doing right in my book though, especially because I’m expecting a package with their newest Vanilla Chocolate Chunk flavor in a couple weeks! Yay!!

Back to the point of this post…Chobani has recently opened a store in SoHo! Check out the link for the store’s website. Basically, you choose your yogurt and choose on of their pre-selected topping mixtures. I’m all over the Tropical Coconut and Pineapple flavor combo, since I’m completely obsessed with coconut as of late. Speaking of coconut, I recently purchased Earth Balance’s Coconut and Peanut Butter yesterday morning. I can’t wait to try it!

When I was little, I used to always imagine myself living for a big city, writing for some famous magazine. That’s still a dream of mine. I’m hoping it’s a really big-name magazine…maybe one that can fund a trendy penthouse in SoHo? Preferably right above the Chobani store 😉 I can dream, right?

This is Chobani’s flagship store, and I’m really hoping they bring them to other big cities. It would fit in perfectly in Georgetown, and that’s relatively close to me! While I wait for the store, I think I’ll start to tackle the zillions of recipes utilizing Chobani that I’ve pinned. I should consider starting a Chobani board.

As for the rest of the day, I’m babysitting until late afternoon, and then I’m headed to the Nationals game with my dad! I absolutely lovee baseball, and since my time at home for the summer is quickly coming to a close, I thought I’d take advantage of the opportunity. Him and a couple work buddies share these super-awesome seats, conveniently located right near Bryce Harper, my future husband.

Speaking of future husbands…can I have Nathan Adrian, Tom Daley, or Ryan Lochte, please? I’m really not picky. Knowing that gold medals are worth $9,000, I wouldn’t mind Nathan Adrian or Ryan Lochte. 🙂

Have a great Friday!

2 thoughts on “Take me to SoHo

  1. Yes, yes, yes! You must come visit NYC again. Give us a shout when you’re in the area again, and we’ll squire you about Chobani SoHo. Deal?

    Amy
    Chobani

Leave a Reply

