Breakfast / Recipes

New shoes, new recipe

I haven’t posted twice in one day in a while, but I was too excited to share my new photo-editing skills. I dabbled with graphic design while on the newspaper in high school, but I no longer have the fancy programs we had.

I found a new program, so I decided to edit my new recipe photo to share with you! This recipe is my newest favorite breakfast recipe…I’ll probably have a variation of it every day this week. No lie.

I was in a little bit of a hurry this morning, so an iPhone photo will have to do. Anyway, here’s the recipe. It’s a variation of the same one I posted yesterday.

Banana Coconut Microwave Muffin

  • 2 tablespoons coconut flour
  • 2 tablespoons rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup egg substitute
  • 2 tablespoons coconut milk (or non-dairy milk of choice)
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 truvia packet
  • 1 tablespoon shredded coconut
  • 1 mashed banana
  • cinnamon to taste

Microwave for about 3 1/2-4 minutes, and you’re ready to dig in! Of course, I topped it with my new favorite coconut peanut butter. Soon, it’ll be fall and I’ll tire of coconut. I have a feeling a pumpkin obsession is in the works?

Speaking of new…check out my brand new sneaks!

I honestly surprised myself by buying such a bright color. But, they’re just the newer version of my current sneakers and they were way to comfortable to pass up! I love my Mizuno’s and don’t see myself switching to a different brand anytime soon.  I can’t wait to give them a go this week (since I completely forget to whip them out for this morning’s workout!).

Leave a Reply

