Breakfast

True Life: I have a cereal addiction

***How fitting? As I post this, I’m eating a modified version of the microwave muffin I ate yesterday. More on that recipe later…my new version is WAY better!

It’s true. I eat cereal ALL the time. Yes, it often joins up with some Greek yogurt, fruit, and honey for breakfast. But, it also is eaten throughout the day by the handful and is great as an evening snack with coconut milk. Surprisingly, there are a bunch of ways to serve up cereal by switching the fruits, type of milk or yogurt, and addition of extras like honey, peanut butter, and chia seeds.

Lately, I’ve been in a Puffins rut. I love Puffins cereal for the flavors! I’ve tried them all: cinnamon, peanut butter, and my personal favorite, chocolate peanut butter. I’ve discovered a “family size” bag of multigrain, which I can easily finish off in a week. Note to self: buying it for my apartment next year.

So, today’s post is an ode to my favorite cereal creations of the past week. Because this blog covers everything and anything in my life, of course. As it happens, cereal is an important part of my daily life 🙂 and I love to be annoying and take pictures of my food. Deal with it.

Combo of cinnamon and peanut butter Puffins topped with chia seeds, my favorite new peanut butter, and coconut milk. Rice Chex and graham cracker crumbs with honey! If you haven’t tried graham cracker crumbs on yogurt, I highly suggest you do.

I think I tried to make this one look like a face? But nothing better than soy iced coffee with breakfast!

Red, white, and blue cereal!

You annoyed yet? It’s okay, only one more.

Well, there you have it. My ode to cereal and some ways I’ve turned what used to be a boring breakfast into something fun! I’m way more inclined to eat something when it looks pretty.

Leave a Reply

