Uncategorized / WIAW

WIAW #5

Okay, so after a minor freakout about the location of my camera cord, I’m back! Just in time for WIAW 🙂 This is compilation of all the stuff I’ve been eating so let’s have at it!

Breakfast

Green muffins. ‘Nuff said. Check out yesterday’s post for the full recipe.

Lunch

Lunches have been oh so random. I’ve been putting everything on Flatout wraps and salads or making a snack plate (if I have a lot of time). I made poop this delicious protein dough dip and ate it with cinnamon crisps and an apple. I made the crisps by cutting up a Flatout, sprinkling it with cinnamon and sugar, and baking in the oven for 7-8 minutes.

Have you noticed how awfully unattractive my food has been looking? Tastes good, though!

Snacks

These CHOatmeal chocolate chip cookies I made the other day. The recipe is VERY loosely based on this one. I had to modify it a bunch to use up some of my Vanilla Chocolate Chunk. I made so many modifications I can’t even remember what I did. All I know is that they ended up perfectly gooey and delicious.

I also have a newfound obsession with rice cakes, PB2, and cottage cheese. I mix 2 tablespoons of PB2, mix it into 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, let it chill, and serve it on top of rice cakes!

Dinner

I tried my hand at spaghetti squash! I LOVED it and it’s pretty easy to make! The process in photos:

Scoop out seeds after baking at 375 for 1 hour.

Use a fork to scoop “noodles” into bowl.

Place in saucepan with HEAPING amount of marinara and Italian seasoning.

Cook until sauce is warm. See the steam?

Serve it up with some feta, steamed broccoli and cauliflower, and Flatout cheese sandwiches (1 Laughing Cow Sundried Tomato and Basil cheese wedge + garlic baked at 400 for 7-8  minutes).

Dessert

Three ingredient fudge + deep chocolate Vitatop.

1 banana + 2 tablespoons PB2 + 2 tablespoons dark chocolate cooca powder blended in Magic Bullet and chilled (or frozen).

Workouts

Same old, same old. I’ve been running 6-8 miles a day and loving it! I can’t wait to get back to school to get back to my old routes!

Check out Peas and Crayons to see what my other friends are up to! Hope you have a great Wednesday, I’m off to continue packing!

2 thoughts on “WIAW #5

Leave a Reply

