Breakfast / Dinner / Races / Recipes / Running / School

A horrible blogger

I’ve been a horrible blogger, I realize that. I think I spend WAY too much time visiting other blogs, and not enough working on my own! Ugh, such is life. I’ll try to do a recap on the goings-on around here, and set up an actual schedule so I can get back on the game. I’m really not myself when I’m away from the blogging world for a while!

This week was super busy for me- filled with meetings, tests, and homework. Guess that’s college, huh? Let’s see…I think a photo recap will cover this week best, so bear with me.

We had a blast at last Saturday’s football game! The Hokies are away for the next couple weeks, bummer.

I volunteered at a Walk for Leukemia in nearby Roanoke on Sunday with some of my sisters.

I took way too many pictures of my food. I’ve really got to cut back on them, but I can’t help it! I love making my meals pretty. Some favorites of the past week….

Overnight oats in a jar! Using the last bit of my free Chobani. So sad, but they were so good. Thank goodness this WASN’T the recalled peanut butter. I got a little scared when I found out nut butters with flaxseed were being recalled. Target brand for the win!

My new favorite snack: rice cakes with peanut butter and coconut cookie crumble. I’ve been eating it every night. For the crumble, combine 1-2 tablespoons of coconut flour, and 1 tablespoon of almond milk and let it hang out in the fridge for the bit. It sounds so weird, but it’s delicious.

Excuse the horrible night time lighting.

I’ve also been obsessed with eggs. I scramble them with hummus, cheese, black beans, spinach/whatever I can find. It doesn’t always look pretty, but it’s the easiest thing to make when dinner rolls around and I have absolutely no patience to make anything fancy.

With a Flatout quesadilla on the side (Laughing Cow Sundried Tomato Basil cheese wedge on the inside).

Chipotle burrito bowls with a TON of guacamole. Does this even need an explanation?

Oh, and of course I’ve been enjoying my Pumpkin Spice Kcups with some Pumpkin Spice syrup I found at Target. All things pumpkin are fantastic. Tomorrow, I’m making this recipe and must make this cream cheese to top Panera’s Pumpkin Pie bagels. Kroger better keep the pumpkin pie puree coming, I’m about to stock up on that stuff.

Yesterday, some girls from my chapter visited James Madison University since Alpha Delta Pi just colonized there! WOO! It was a really cool experience to participate in, but I was exhausted by the time we got home. I think we spent more time in the car driving down 81 than actually in the ceremony. Oh, the things we do for our sororities.

Okay, well I think that about covers it for now. My goal is to post at least 2-3 times a week, and hopefully more once I get back into the swing of things (can you believe I’m still saying that?).

Next weekend is the big half marathon! I’m really nervous even though I just ran one. I’m far too competitive with myself and have my mind set on doing better this time. I know if I don’t I’ll be upset. I’ll definitely be backing down on my runs to save my legs for Sunday. That’ll be hard.

P.S. I’ve been listening to this song on repeat since Tuesday. I’m anxiously awaiting the new album!

One thought on “A horrible blogger

Leave a Reply

