Recipes / Running / School

Friday highlights

Some highlights of the week…

I watched the highlights of the presidential debate on the Today show website over breakfast yesterday. I haven’t watched the Today show in forever! How I miss Matt, Savannah, Natalie, and Al. No hate for Savannah, but I will always love Ann. At least they still have her do some interviews!

A new favorite dessert from Chelcie…banana mush. I sliced up a banana, scooped in some PB Crave Razzle Dazzle, and added some dark chocolate chips. Microwaved for 30 seconds, it was heavenly! The best part was the peanut butter, since it also has white and dark chocolate in it! I ate this while watching one of my favorite shows, Gilmore Girls. I can pretty much recite every episode. No shame.

Using up a can of pumpkin in a matter of days. I made a version of pumpkin overnight oats, one time with cottage cheese, and today’s is with Greek yogurt. I added chopped dates the other day, and they were pretty good! Obviously, I added pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon. Here’s the basic recipe I use:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin
  • ½ cup greek yogurt/cottage cheese
  • ¼ – ½ cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice

They’re not complete without a scoop of almond butter!

I’ve also made lots of green pumpkin smoothies. So good, so gross-looking.

  • ½ cup pumpkin
  • handful spinach
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup vanilla almond milk
  • ½ scoop chocolate protein powder
  • pumpkin pie spice

topped with almond butter, and some pumpkin spice granola cereal. Kept me full forever!

I wore my new navy TOMs. I’ve decided that I have far too many navy-colored clothes. It’s true, once we find a color we like, we buy EVERYTHING in that color. Back to the shoes. They gave me huge blisters. Not cool, especially for the race this weekend.

Yesterday, I went to run some errands since my morning class was cancelled. I picked up some necessary items.

Peanut butter Gu to go along with the Chocolate Outrage flavor I got free at last race’s expo

…I like to have options.

A pumpkin candle!! My roommate also brought out her maple pancake and another pumpkin candle. Needless to say, our apartment smells awesome. We also learned that I am unable to use a cigarette lighter without burning myself. Ow.

Pumpkin spice coffee creamer! I was soo happy to find it. I can’t wait for peppermint mocha in the winter.

Then, I got all packed up for this weekend. I’m leaving later this afternoon, after my morning classes. I’ve got a guest post or two lined up, so look forward to those while I’m away.

3 thoughts on “Friday highlights

  1. I’m not sure what I love most about this post. All of your snacks look fantastic, i LOVE the navy TOMS (I really need to get myself some), Have an awesome weekend girl xo

Leave a Reply

