Races / Running / Weekend

Weekend snapshots

I just had one of the best weekends in a while! I think it can best be summed up in photos…so here we go!

I went to my roommate’s house in Virginia Beach and stayed with her for the half marathon weekend. I met her cat, who loved me.

He also tried to help me with my homework on Saturday morning.

We spent Saturday at the Oceanfront. The weather was perfect!

We ate pizza as a pre-race meal.

I wrote on a cool chalkboard at the restaurant.

We stocked up on all food pumpkin at the grocery store.

I woke up early and ran the race.

It was about 20 degrees colder, windy, and rainy. I PRed, but recap comes tomorrow.

For now, I cuddle up on the couch and sleep.

One thought on “Weekend snapshots

  1. Before moving to Kuwait, the hubs & I were living in VA Beach. Absolutely love it there! Glad to hear you PR’d and had such an awesome time. Can’t wait to hear about the recap.

Leave a Reply

