Breakfast / Dinner / Lunch / Recipes / WIAW

WIAW…can you guess?

Wednesday! That means only two more days until Friday – the end of my busy week. Again, one of my favorite blogging days. Thanks to Peas and Crayons for hosting!


Hmm…let’s see my meals lately have been revolving around one orange ingredient.

Breakfast

For breakfast yesterday morning, I made pumpkin pie oatmeal based on this recipe. It was super easy, and super delicious!

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 puree pumpkin
  • 1/4 vanilla almond milk
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • cinnamon
  • 1 Truvia packet

I topped it with some almond butter (I’m on a mission to finish my jar!) and I was good to go. + a side of coffee, of course.

As I worked through the morning, I had an unpictured banana. A daily (sometimes 2 or 3 times daily in the case of Sunday’s post marathon eating festival).

For lunch, I’ve been loving making scrambled eggs. Yesterday, I scrambled two eggs with tomato, spinach, and turkey and sprinkled it with some seasoning. I also had a toasted pumpkin spice English muffin topped with pumpkin butter. It hit the spot!

Snackage has been random/whatever I can find. It usually comes in the form of a LUNA bar if I’m in class, an apple or a pear/random fruit, or Chobani. Yesterday, I had the remainder of my pumpkin pie almonds and a Nuts Over Chocolate LUNA bar.

Dinner

Love the iPhone photo.

Okay…so this isn’t what I had last night, but it’s been my favorite dinner so far. I made a chicken and cheese quesadilla with a side of Taco Roasted Chickpeas. I also had some plain greek yogurt, salsa, and guacamole for dipping. The chickpeas were so good and easy to make. I mixed them with a bit of olive oil and Adobo seasoning and roasted them in the oven at 400 degrees for about 13 minutes. When I’m in a hurry, I’ve found that I tend to go for the Mexican stuff (quesadillas, tacos, fajitas) mostly because it’s easy!

Dessert

 

Went to SweetFrog with a sorority sister. They have pumpkin pie flavor, so you know I got it. Plus, lots of Hokie colored sprinkles and other goodies!

I’m off to tackle another day! Hope you have a great Wednesday!

12 thoughts on “WIAW…can you guess?

    • I’ve been having it every morning lately, I can’t get enough! Let me know when your schedule frees up, I’d love to grab coffee/go on a run when your injuries heal 🙂

  1. Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal is so hearty and leaves me with such a warm cozy feeling every time I eat it! There is no shame in eating an inordinate amount of orange colored foods! Eventually all of us pumpkin-obsessed bloggers will be rocking some orange skin that makes us look tan in the dead of winter thanks to all that beta-carotene 🙂

    • Haha, it’s all about pumpkin and sweet potatoes for me now! I hope I don’t actually turn orange! Hope you have a great day, I’m about to make some pumpkin oatmeal as we speak!

Leave a Reply

