Dinner / Races / Weekend

Thursday Thoughts

How could it not? Coffee + pumpkin pie oatmeal + Taylor Swift = match made in heaven.

I bought the new Glamour magazine with Taylor Swift on the cover and I’ve been loving it. Every time I read an interview of hers, I love her more and more. I’m just curious, though. Since she’s insisting “Dear John” is NOT about John Mayer, who is it about?

Other than that, I think it’s awesome that she’s dating a Kennedy. Who cares if he’s what, 4 years younger than her? Eek..I’m not too sure about that.

In other news…I’m going to McAfee’s Knob to hike with some of my sorority sisters tomorrow morning! Thanks to fall break, we don’t have classes, so we’re taking full advantage of that. Apparently it’s one of the most photographed spots in Virginia. You can guarantee I’ll be bringing my camera.

Last night, I made a pita pizza for dinner. It was delicious. So delicious that I made it again for lunch today but switched it up by adding in a slice of wheat bread. I found turkey pepperoni at the grocery store, and it’s surprisingly good. I’m not usually a pepperoni fan, but I like this one!

Still in search of Chobani flips…I highly doubt they’ll be coming to a grocery store near Blacksburg anytime soon. So sad.

I saw the Hokies’ quarterback Logan Thomas at Sweet Frog yesterday for the second time. Guess he likes fro yo too! I took a creepy picture.

I’m already planning future half marathons. I think I may be addicted.

In lieu of the impending pumpkin spice shortage at Starbucks, I tried cinnamon dolce the other day. Doesn’t compare. I’m thinking about getting creative and doing a caramel + mocha combo or something like that. Crazy, I know.

I caught up on TV last night on Hulu since I haven’t watched it in forever. I watched The Voice and witnessed this AMAZING performance.

I got goosebumps. Earlier today I caught up on my beloved Modern Family. I love that show. It is seriously so well-written, funny, and relatable.

How’s that for a series of random thoughts? After my 3:30 class, the weekend is here!

11 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Not sure of you have a Target with a food section but I just found the Chobani flips there today! Can’t wait to try it. Looks yummy. (If lower slower Dover has it then your town probably does.) P.S. Try the Salted Caramel Mocha at Starbucks…yummy!

    • Oh thank you! I’ll have to check it out, we have one nearby. I will definitely try the mocha. I had a pumpkin spice latte with a pump of mocha the other day and it was delicious! I’d definitely recommend.

  2. I am embarassed to say that after 2 1/2 years of going to Tech I STILL don’t know what Logan Thomas really looks like…to make matters worse he lives in my appartment complex haha

    • It’s ok! I didn’t know it was him until people started staring and whispering. I recommend frequenting Sweet Frog, though…he seems to really like it there!

Leave a Reply

