MIMM / Recipes / Running

Marvelous in my Monday

Happy Monday everyone! I’m joining up with Healthy Diva Eats and some other cool bloggers to celebrate Marvelous in my Monday. Soo…what’s been marvelous around here?

No picture, but I went on a short run yesterday morning. It was perfect fall weather, and it was one of those runs where I completely cleared my mind and felt soo relaxed after. I loved it.

This version of banana oatmeal. I added chopped dates and almond butter. It was delicious! By the way, no black coffee! I’m in love with Coffeemate’s pumpkin spice creamer.

Like my little baby spoon?

These can tab wallets my parents and I found while browsing a Fair Trade store on Saturday evening. Alpha Delta Pi would be so proud!

This quote is so simple, and so true. I love it!

These massive Honeycrisp apples. Literally the size of a newborn’s head.

This picture makes me smile. I love bananas, and would totally consider dressing up a future pet like one for Halloween.

Yesterday, I made a childhood favorite for lunch: peanut butter and jelly. I forgot how good it was! Sometimes, I love to ditch the fancy recipes and bring back simplicity. That apple cinnamon Chobani flavor is so fall.

And, here’s a quote to leave you with! I love that metaphor – I think we all have some issues we need to leave in the past, no?

Have a great day!

15 thoughts on “Marvelous in my Monday

  1. I LOVE fair trade stores!! And, that precious little kitten – soooo cute! Thanks for sharing because it brought a big smile to my face :D. I’m a sucker for cute cat, baby, puppy, pretty much anything tiny, pics and videos.

  2. I am obsessed with mini utensils! My roommate always makes fun of me for eating with my baby spoon and fork from the dollar section at target!
    And running in the fall- perfection. Nothing can beat the crisp air and fallen red leaves. It’s just absolutely stunning and makes running 1000x better than it already is 🙂

    • I feel bad, I used to make fun of my sister when she insisted on using little utensils, and now I find myself doing the same thing!
      Seriously- I love crunching on the leaves! It’s perfect temperature now, too. The mornings are still relatively warm, no need for gloves yet!

  3. Pumpkin spice creamer is so perfect right now.

    And my husband and I were just talking about pb&j yesterday. He eats peanut butter on a bagel before long runs, so just about weekly, but neither of us has had pb&j since we were kids, and he was trying to remember whether he liked it. After seeing this post maybe I’ll have to make some next weekend.

Leave a Reply

