Travel

Visit home by iPhone

After a whirlwind surprise trip home, I’m back at school and all unpacked. It all started Wednesday afternoon. I packed up some snacks, and left right after class.

 

I made a quick stop at Starbucks for a pumpkin spice Americano. And in four and half hours or so, I was home! Right when I got home, I went out to play with Pippa. She never runs out of energy.

After having some of my mom’s homemade chili for dinner, I surprised my little sister at her field hockey game, which they won! Yay!

The next morning, I had a doctor’s appointment. I was loooong overdue for a physical. When I got back, Pippa drove me to Starbucks for coffee. My parents don’t have my pumpkin spice creamer, so I had to make the 3 minute drive to Starbucks from my house.

After that, I spent some time at the mall. I always have to go back when I’m home. Forgot to take a picture, but I made some great purchases!Then, I gathered up some necessities to take back to school. Lots of peanut butter, mac & cheese, and some of mom’s homemade muffins.

I was originally planning on leaving home yesterday afternoon, but wanted to stay a little longer and watch my sister play in her district finals game! Β And because I found some old pictures and a letter I wrote to my aunt and uncle about my dog. That definitely sidetracked me for a bit.

 

My mom and I went to Chipotle before.

After the game, we went to the grocery store to get some milk, and I found the greatest thing ever! Chobani flips! I’ve been searching for them and was so happy to have found it. It was actually really good, but I think I’ll stick with the regular Chobani for now.

This morning, I made a peanut butter and jelly and egg English muffin, and headed out the door to school. It was really hard, considering this face was staring at me!

Now, I’m ready to relax. Enjoy your weekend!

16 thoughts on “Visit home by iPhone

    • I definitely want to try other flavors. The banana one made me feel like I was eating baby food, haha. I get daily photos of my dog from my family, we’re basically obsessed with her.

  1. That sounds like such a fabulous break at home! Sometimes it’s the little things that are the most meaningful. I know I’m looking forward to laying on the couch watching Food Network with my mom, running around to all of my brother’s sporting events, and of course eating homemade food! Right now we’re baking a chocolate cream pie for my grandmother. Lucky for me, there’s plenty of opportunities for samples πŸ˜‰
    And before we know it, it will be thanksgiving and we’ll be home again! But I’m glad you enjoyed your time at home… your dog is adorable! Have a great weekend!

    • That sounds great! Honestly, I look forward to just sitting around and being with my family too. I LOVE Food Network. My dad and I could watch Man vs. Food for hours on end. I was just thinking about that too, Thanksgiving is sneaking up on us! Hope you had a great time at home too!

      • oh my gosh I think I’ve seen every episode on Man vs. Food! I’ve been to a few of the restaurants and they’re so good!

  2. Ugh it is always so hard leaving home to go back to school 😦 As much as I LOVE my life at school, something about being home with you family is just so comfortable. P.S. did you get that tupperware with the green top at IKEA? I think I might have the same one πŸ™‚

    • I know what you mean! I am SUCH a homebody, so I have to keep super busy so I don’t get lonely. Being away has definitely helped me step out of my comfort zone. And yes it is from IKEA, my favorite place!! I could walk around there for hours.

  3. I love school but weekends at home are so refreshing, it’s definitely hard to leave to go back to school afterwards! I’m sure it’s a especially hard when you’re leaving your adorable dog!
    I’m jealous of your Chipotle meal, it looks so good!

  4. Awe your dog is adorable! I don’t know if I’d be able to leave that face :(. Glad you had such a wonderful time with your family though. Love all your necessities you stocked up on. Can’t ever have to much pb πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

