MIMM / Running

Extra Marvelous

Good morning! Today is going to be extra marvelous, for more reasons than one. Thanks to Katie for hosting!

First and foremost, Taylor Swift’s newest album was released today! I’ve been waiting for this day for a loooong time and it’s finally here. I wonder if I’ll have time to head over to Target to get the bonus tracks…in the meanwhile, I’ll be listening to the album on non stop repeat for the entire day and rest of the week.

Second, I was recently nominated by Jessie for the Super Sweet Blogger Award. Pretty cool, huh? I’ve been reading Jessie’s blog for a while, we have so much in common as obsessed runners. I’m hoping to meet up with her sometime when she’s back in the states! Anyway, here’s how it goes…

Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you (done).

Answer these five questions:

Cookies or cake?Β Cookies, because I don’t like cake frosting!

Chocolate or vanilla? Definitely chocolate anything.

What is your favorite sweet treat? Frozen yogurt, all the way. Ask anyone! I actually perk up when someone mentions a trip to Sweet Frog.

When do you crave sweet things the most? Always at breakfast, and after dinner. I rarely have savory breakfasts, but should probably give that a shot! My latest favorite sweet breakfast: fried eggs (even though I always mess them up) on cinnamon raisin English muffins with peanut butter and jelly. It used to be pumpkin spice English muffins with pumpkin butter, but sadly, I’m out of the English muffins.

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?Β I’m not quite sure how to answer this question…my mom sometimes calls me “Megpie,” and pie is sweet…so that works, right?

Questions answered, on to the 12 nominations!

Easy, enough! Thanks again to Jessie!

And last but certainly not least, I bought new shoes yesterday! I figured that since my current shoes had endured two half marathons and 40-50 mile weeks for 3 months, it was time for a new pair. I love Mizunos, did some research, (because I think I need more stability) and purchased these with lots of coupons, thanks to my dad and our Dick’s Score Card πŸ™‚

I can’t wait to try them out! I’m just amassing quite the collection of Mizunos.

Have a great Monday!

10 thoughts on “Extra Marvelous

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I’ll do a post for it this afternoon πŸ™‚ I love mizunos more than anything. I feel like they’re kind of cute, too. I like the yellow ones, those are so cute! Although I think any sneaker with lots of colors are awesome. I get new shoes every couple months too, and when it gets closer I get super excited!

    • You’re welcome! My old Mizunos are on the uglier side, haha. But I actually got the white/black/purple combo this time around. My old ones are bright pink and neon green, and it really bothered me when they didn’t match my outfit, crazy huh?

  2. Wow, thanks for the nom! My eyes popped out of my head. πŸ™‚ You are super sweet! Can’t wait to hear about the Mizunos…I can’t ever find ones that fit my big feet! 😦

Leave a Reply

