WIAW

WIAW: I ate an entire avocado

Good morning! It’s time for more WIAW fun…head over to Peas and Crayons to see what it’s all about. This week has been busy for me…lots of work, reading, and other catch up stuff (that’s what I get for skipping a few classes to go home!). I think I’ve actually gotten pretty ahead, though. Funny how that works out, huh? ANYWAY the weather has been absolutely beautiful here- mid 70s to even 80 yesterday! It’s great and all, but I have lots of cute fall clothes to wear. Such is life.
Spooky Snacks and Healthy Halloween Treats

Yesterday morning was a little chilly, so I opted for a quick treadmill workout. I’m getting really antsy and thinking about signing up for another race. Nothing too crazy, but I like to have goals. I love running and all, but it’s more fun when I have a goal I’m working toward.

Breakfast started out with my favorite coffee: pumpkin spice K-cup + Coffeemate’s pumpkin spice creamer. I’m in a rush when I get back from the gym on Tuesdays and Thursdays since my class is a bit earlier. My breakfast was super easy, pumpkin pie overnight oats! They were amazing. I used this recipe from Oh She Glows. how I wish I had maple syrup!

Instead, I topped them with PB2, pumpkin butter, and more cinnamon. Can’t get enough.

When I got back from class, I snacked on a banana and worked through the rest of the morning. P.S. Like my curtains?? my mom fixed them so they would fit that window, ended up having extra fabric, and made me pillows for my bed! She’s the greatest.

Lunch was an experiment for me…I got the idea from Chelcie, but added cottage cheese! All it is is two hardboiled eggs, avocado, cottage cheese, pepper, and some Trader Joe’s Everyday Seasoning. Simple, and so good!

I continued some more work and listening to the new Taylor Swift CD…it’s literally all I’ve been listening to. Then I got hungry again so I made this nut butter dip and had an apple alongside. I added honey to the mix, good idea.

I had class at 3:30 so I brought a granola bar just in case hunger struck as it usually does. No picture, but it was a Clif kids Z bar, chocolate chip.

For dinner, I made these chicken fajita wraps. I seriously could eat Mexican food for every meal. They did not photograph well 1) it’s dark when I’m eating dinner 2) it didn’t wrap up as pretty as in the recipe picture. it was just as good, though. I also had the rest of my avocado on the side. I hate when they get all brown and gross in the fridge.

Even though I’m typing this before my snack, I can already tell you what it’s going to be : hot chocolate and a banana, peanut butter, and chocolate chip microwave mash. Creature of habit, sorry.

I just thought I should let you know I sliced my finger while chopping peppers for dinner. It makes typing quite difficult. I am also getting a slight sore throat – hello, vitamin C and TONS of water!

back tomorrow, hopefully my injury will be healed

14 thoughts on “WIAW: I ate an entire avocado

  1. LOVE Zbars! I had one for a snack yesterday too!
    I like training for something too, although I also love just going out for a run with the added pressures. I’m going to try to do a couple races after xc ends- I did the jingle bell race in DC last year and it was so much fun! I’m doing one in downtown Baltimore this year. I love theme races. It makes the atmosphere so relaxed!
    Hope you’re feeling better tomorrow!

    • So true. I’m just far too competitive…even on days when I’m just going out for a jog, I find myself racing people. Such a mental thing, haha. Ah! I wanted to do that race last year. I’m doing a St. Patrick’s Day half and the Princess half in Disney. I can’t WAIT to dress up 🙂

      • oh my gosh that’s my DREAM! The princess half has been on my list of races for years now! I’m doing it as soon as I’m done running track… so the second I graduate, I guess?

Leave a Reply

