Thursday Thoughts

Thursday Thoughts

Hi! I was planning to post a recipe for today, but since my camera is being dumb and I’m doing this post Wednesday evening, the recipe will have to wait. I’ll give you a sneak peak though…

Photos are coming from my phone since it’s actually cooperating with my laptop.

How’s Thursday coming along? I don’t know about you, but it’s been a long week for me. It’s not ending all that well, either, since I’m getting sick. The good news is that yesterday, I bought Lemon-Lime Airborne and it’s sooo good. Let’s hope it works. I also snagged the last container of chocolate PB2 from the grocery store. I can NEVER find it here, so I was a happy camper.

Today started out like they usually do, with a run. I’m trying to enjoy these warm mornings while I can!

on to my thoughts….I found this sweater on Pinterest and am completely obsessed with every sweater on the website now. They are perfect for fall and would go GREAT with one of my four(?) pairs of leather boots.

I’m planning to bake this weekend. It’s going to be great. I’m definitely thinking of trying this recipe from CarrotsnCake. I’m dying for some granola, so that sounds pretty good as well.

Yesterday, I was featured on Peas and Crayons! So awesome! Unfortunately, my recipe was nothing fancy at all. I guess it was worthy of a mention though, I’ll take it! And yes, I was totally nerdy and took a picture of it.

Starbucks posted this picture on Instagram. Not only is it Hokie colors, but it’s featuring my favorite drink. Too perfect.

Taylor Swift’s music video for “Begin Again.” Enough said.

And to end, some inspiration for you!

Love some inspirational quotes. Last but not least….I should be getting my absentee ballot in the mail any day now. A.K.A. when I decide to stop being lazy and walk the 10 steps over to our mailbox…anyway I feel really bad because I really would have liked to pay more attention to the news, but I’ve been so busy. I do what I can and watch Today show clips, read articles online, etc. but I still feel out of the loop. I think I learned more from watching last week’s Saturday Night Live’s opening clip on the final debate. Ooops. Guess my high school AP Government teacher was right…college kids are just so apathetic!

….but really watch the SNL clip.

Hope you have a great Thursday!

15 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Love the sweater and congrats on getting recognized on the blog! It’s a pretty big deal, if you ask me πŸ™‚
    Hope you feel better soon! It’s that time of year when it seems like everyone gets sick… everyone. I just sent in my absentee ballot. I’m not sure why, I feel like I have no idea what’s going on 99% of the time. It’s so true that college kids just live in their own little world. Especially those of us living off campus who are too cheap to pay for cable TV… oops?
    Have a good day πŸ™‚

  2. I was thinking about that same CarrotsNCake recipe for this weekend too! I want to bake in a bad way, I’m hoping to make some time for it! I’m planning to vote this year too, and haven’t paid enough attention to the news, etc. either. Every time I turn on the radio though all I hear is political garbage. I think I’m gonna check out that SNL clip!

    • i’m so excited to bake this weekend! I’m going to our local farmer’s market, too πŸ™‚ a relaxing weekend is in order. Same! I just get so annoyed with all the politics talk. oh my gosh, it’s hilarious! enjoy your day & weekend πŸ™‚

  3. I love that sweater and the website is great. Why must there be so many cute sweaters – that are just a little bit too expensive??? Also, the new Taylor Swift video is really great too πŸ™‚

  4. Oh my goodness I have been wanting one of those sweater for so long, and I agree, they would look amazing with leather boots and some skinny jeans. I can’t wait for that chili recipe, even your phone pics look good so that must mean the chili is actually amazing!

Leave a Reply

