Fun Facts Friday

Fun Facts Friday

Hellooo and happy Friday! Today is going to be good for my roommates and I. Want to know why? The Comcast guy is FINALLY coming to fix our cable! Although I’ve been loving Hulu and everything it offers, I am so excited to watch my shows live. I’ve especially mixed watching the Today show over breakfast.

I had a sorority social last night – glow in the dark paint themed. Let’s just say I STILL have paint on me. Yuck.

Speaking of breakfast…this is what my morning looked like yesterday. That’s overnight oats with almond butter and pumpkin butter. In the mix: 1 container apple cinnamon Chobani, 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk, 1/3 cup rolled oats, 1 tablespoon chia seeds, and LOTS of cinnamon. I had a speech to present yesterday, so I knew I’d be in a rush and in need of something quick. Speech went well, by the way.

I don’t really have many “fun” facts for today…the only thing I can really think of is the fact that I currently have five jars of almond butters/PB2/PBCrave in the pantry. And my sister is sending me more….really guys? People must just think I’m made of peanut butter. Not complaining.

I got a super special package yesterday from the family I summer nanny for! Complete with a Halloween notepad, pencils, Vera Bradley highlighters, binder clips, Starbucks gift card, and a Chipotle gift card. Talk about knowing me well! I’ve already got a Chipotle dinner lined up for this weekend and you KNOW I’ll be spending way more time studying at Starbucks thanks to the card. Thanks Mrs. Lowe!

This week is course request for Spring semester. I’m currently undergoing the process of switching my major from Business to Communications-Public Relations. I’m also double-majoring in Spanish and minoring in Creative Writing. since I’m not technically a Comm major, I can’t course request ANY Comm classes. Which means…I’m currently enrolled in 12 credits mostly consisting of English classes. Maybe I’ll finish up my minor in one semester? I’m hoping I’ll be able to add some Comm classes in during Drop/Add at the end of the semester. Otherwise, I’ll be taking lots of summer classes…which I don’t actually think I’d have a problem with!

New sandwich discovery! In my rush to get rid of my cottage cheese, I’ve created a delicious treat!

Here’s how you make it: spread peanut butter on one slice of wheat bread (I prepared chocolate PB2) and jelly on the other slice. Then, add about 1/4 cup cottage cheese (I use the full fat kind- I just like it better than fat free). Slice it up how you like, and enjoy!

Another way I’ve been using cottage cheese…remember the cheesy turkey banana sandwich from Taraylnn’s blog? It’s been lunch a couple days ago.

Something else random I had to stave off afternoon hunger yesterday – sliced plum, almond butter and cinnamon microwaved for about 30 seconds. So good! Until I got sloppy and dropped some on my shirt. I’m a mess. I was too busy scarfing it down to snap a picture.

I’m looking forward to lots of fun activities this weekend, and a couple not-so-fun. We need to clean the apartment ASAP, and I have an exam to look forward to on Monday. Other than that, I’m soo relieved it’s the weekend.

17 thoughts on “Fun Facts Friday

  1. I’m a Com major too! With a side of chemistry… but Public Relations is such a cool field! And the classes are really interesting. Summer classes aren’t bad as long as you aren’t trying to juggle them with a full time job. Then it’s miserable. But at least you have lots of cute stationary and pencils to write on/with now πŸ™‚

    • I can’t wait to actually start PR classes! I took two classes this past summer, and it was totally doable…but I was only working part-time. I’ll definitely need full-time this summer, so that will be interesting!

Leave a Reply

