Alpha Delta Pi / Running / Weekend

Weekend snapshots

WOAH busy weekend. I took a nap on both Saturday AND Sunday…which is really saying something because I just don’t nap, ever. Especially not in the middle of the day. It really throws off my schedule.

I planned to sleep in Saturday morning and do my workout later at the gym….but that didn’t happen. I completed my long-ish run (8 miles) and got all ready for the day, which consisted of laundry and some sorority stuff later. Laundry got sidetracked when our washing machine literally ATE my comforter. Huge hole all the way through.

 

I went out to Target to get a replacement, and picked up some other goodies too.

 

Can you say breakfast lunch and dinner for the rest of the week?

Haha just kidding…my real grocery haul consisted of lots of produce and some more eggs (freaking out about this storm!). I’m also planning to bake after tomorrow’s test so some butterscotch chips were needed.

Saturday afternoon I participated in a photo scavenger hunt with some of my sorority sisters for a fraternity philanthropy. It was a ton of fun and had us running around Blacksburg for a good two hours. It was a workout in and of itself. And, our sorority won!

(Entire group in sombreros)

After that, we hit up an on campus dining hall for dinner where I recreated a Chipotle burrito bowl (I had a real one on Friday night before seeing Argo…go see it if you haven’t). Then, we went to see one of Virginia Tech’s all-male acapella groups, Juxtaposition, perform.

 

I was EXHAUSTED at the end of the night and tried to go to bed early. I ended the night watching a movie with some hot chocolate and a candle ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning, I ran the Color Run! It was a blast and soo many people were running! The event planners said that the Blacksburg run was the fastest they’ve ever had so many people sign up (they estimated about 5,000 + participants). I was super colorful by the end – I even had a little up my nose…gross.

I pretty much lounged around for the rest of the day…I may or may not have napped. Now, I’m off to eat dinner, study, and sleep. I’m starting to get slightly worried about this storm….so I may look online for some updates on it.

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend snapshots

    • It’s so dangerous to go there…I ALWAYS end up buying stuff I don’t need. You would love a color run! It’s definitely not a racing atmosphere, but still great to be out running with lots of people!

  1. Gotta love Target – though I always end up 1) buying stuff I probably don’t really need 2) spending too much money. The Color Run is something I really want to do next year. I’m hoping that since I now have more confidence running that I’ll slowly build and be able to do 8 on a normal weekend afternoon (congrats by the way- I wish I could run that much for my workout!!! one day one day)

    • My mom and I joke that we always spend at least $60 at Target. It’s really bad, but it has so much stuff we need! You’d love a Color Run – it’s not competitive at all, just fun! And trust me, the whole “8 miles is normal” thing did NOT happen over night. It’s definitely been a build-up and something you will be able to do as you continue running!

  2. I need to do a color run someday! It sounds like so much fun. I’ve been wanting to do one forever! Your room is so, so cute!! Is that a dorm room? It looks way nicer than on-campus housing! And whipped cream- no better way to end the day. Hope it was a good movie ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It was awesome! Not anything like a race, but still fun. And thank you! I live in an off-campus apartment – my dorm room was WAY smaller. I like off-campus so much better. Seriously, I just picked it up the other day and I don’t regret it one bit.

    • The Color Run was a bunch of fun. Thanks! The coconut oil is for a recipe I plan on baking sometime this week, if you have any other suggestions on how to use it, feel free to let me know!

Leave a Reply

