MIMM

Well happy Monday!

I really had a tough time figuring out a title for this post. Usually, it’s not that difficult- but I just had difficulties. My brain is probably just fried from all the non-work I did this weekend. It was great not feeling like I had anything pressing to do. But hmm…here’s what’s marvelous as I wake up today. Thanks to Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for hosting. *EDIT: I’m not feeling as marvelous as I was last night when I typed this up. See bottom for my “not-so-marvelous” rants.

Marvelous is…my newfound ability to successfully use leftovers. Here’s how I used the leftover chili I made last week. You’ll be seeing the recipe in the near future!

Leftovers are so great when I’m in a rush. I’m planning to cook up a spaghetti squash to use throughout this week later tonight.

Marvelous is…this green pumpkin smoothie. It was massive!

In the mix: 1/3 cup pumpkin puree, 1 container Chobani plain, 1 handful spinach, 1 cup vanilla almond milk, 1 frozen bananas, LOTS of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice, and a little bit of honey. So good. I just had to make a smoothie before the world freezes over this week.

Marvelous is…the fact that we have our cable TV back. It was such a first-world problem that it was gone, but you don’t realize how nice it is to post up in front of the TV and relax (even if it’s only for 15 minutes).

Marvelous is…the upcoming Taylor Swift Red tour! I want to go to a concert soo badly!! Ahem, birthday present? (Mom, dad- I know you read). Anyone catch her on Ellen last week? Both of them are hilarious – it’s a great pairing.

Marvelous is…the love and support I’ve been feeling from my sorority lately. Seriously, I am so thankful for them.

Marvelous is…the fact that I have two half marathons to look forward to and a bunch of mini-races in between.

Now, let’s move to the not-so-marvelous. First up, this impending storm. My sister already has today and tomorrow off of school and they’re predicting massive power outages in the mountains. Good thing we have candles galore?

Not-so-marvelous #2: my wisdom teeth are growing in. I feel like a teething baby…I could eat mashed up food for days.

THE MOST not-so-marvelous: these texts I received last night.

Seriously- some kind of cruel joke if you ask me. I’m off to study for my exam, now.

Other than that, things are going pretty well, and only a couple weeks left until Thanksgiving break! This semester is flyiinnnnng by.

10 thoughts on “Well happy Monday!

  1. I hope you stay safe in the storm, it is kind of strange if it will actually hit us. No idea yet. Ugh I am sorry about your wisdom teeth, I have four impacted ones that all had to be removed so I feel your pain

  2. I can’t believe they cancelled classes and then changed their minds! I mean, I guess the storm isn’t hitting until tonight, but still! That shouldn’t be allowed! I hope you find a way to enjoy yourself after your exams! At least you won’t have anything to worry about so you can just sit back and relax. Jealous that you’re doing two half marathons soon… I can’t do any more until this summer when track ends 😦
    Stay safe in the storm– it may kill me to not be allowed to run!

    • It was ridiculous. I was soo excited for a good 20 minutes until I got that second e-mail. Some baking is definitely in order – I found a great recipe and will be sharing it later this week. At least you’ll get to do one this summer! I’m kind of obsessed with them now…oh well, there are worse obsessions, right?

  3. Oh man, no cancelled classes for you! That doesn’t seem right, classes were cancelled for me and we’re not even in the thick of it like you guys! Stay safe and good luck getting through your exam!

Leave a Reply

