Recipes / Surveys

Last Chance Survey

Good morning! It’s a beautiful, sunny day here. I’ve got a bunch of work to get done…so I’ll get to my post!

I know I’m a bit behind the curve with this survey, but better late than never, right? I wrote this post after lunch time yesterday, so my answers correspond to about 3 in the afternoon. Mondays are my marathon days. I definitely jump right into action in the beginning of the week. I prefer it that way though – I’m busy at the beginning of the week and my activities gradually slow down as the week progresses. 

Last Chance Survey

1. Last food you ate?

A green pumpkin smoothie topped with Earth Balance creamy peanut butter with flaxseed, and Love Grown Foods Apple Walnut Delight granola. This was my first time trying the LoveGrown brand and I’m a huge fan!

I think this is my favorite easy meal. I’ve started to keep bananas in the freezer just so i always have the option of making it!

2. Last beverage you drank?

I’ve been downing water out of my pink Camelbak like a crazy person. Having a cold makes me extra thirsty!

3. Last workout?

A 6.5 mile run this morning. I mix it up and complete a bunch of intervals with speeds ranging from 6.7-7.3. I’ve been having a bit of hip pain, but I felt good today!

4. Last thing you pinned?

This adorable sweater. I actually ordered it, too. I love these kinds of chunky sweaters for fall/winter.

5. Last text message you sent?

“I can’t believe you have a four day weekend.” To my sister. I completely forgot that in my area, public schools get four day weekends at the end of grading periods. Unfair!

6. Last blog you visited?

Molly’s to read her half-marathon recap!

7. Last tweet you sent?

A link promoting a new blog posting for our Greek blog on campus. I’m the “official blogger” for Alpha Delta Pi. I’m currently taking any and all suggestions for a cooler title.

 Of course I’m going to feature myself in one of the pictures…come on now.

8. Last place you visited?

Technically, the student center on campus for class. If we’re talking actual travel, I went to the lake last weekend which is about an hour and a half from school.

9. Last time you did ab work?

Ooomf. Don’t remind me. I used to do ab work every day, but have fallen out of that habit. Thank goodness running is excellent for the core!

10. Last show you watched?

Currently watching Breaking Amish. Finding it entirely hard to believe – seems a bit scripted. There’s really not too much on at 3 in the afternoon on a weekday.

11. Last thing you baked?

Last week, I made Tina’s chocolate chip protein bars. They were good! A word to the wise – eat them all…quickly. The last few got a bit smelly and had grown some mold when I threw them out. Yuck!

12. What is the last thing you Instagrammed?

An artsy photo of my new Mizunos, fall leaves, and Camelbak after a great weekend run.

13. Last item on your to-do list today?

I have two meetings for the sorority and hope to do a bit of reading for classes before I hit the sack.

Answer some questions! And don’t forget to vote! I can’t wait to listen to all the coverage. 

17 thoughts on “Last Chance Survey

  1. Super cute sweater! You’re tempting me to online shop, I’ve resisted for months, not sure how that’s even possible. And did you hear all the rumors/drama about Breaking Amish? That it’s fake and half of them haven’t been Amish for years already, etc etc! Google it, crazy! But I still kinda love that show haha

    • That’s actually funny you should mention that. I met a girl last night who’s from the Lancaster County area, and she said that all the show’s events occurred over a year ago and the camera’s came back to recreate it all!! Such a bummer. I’ll still watch it..at least until Sister Wives comes back on in a couple weeks. Weirdly obsessed with that one, too.

  2. Love this! I think I’m in love with that sweater, it’s so cute! Where is it from? And I love that you can motivate yourself to do speed work on your own. There’s no way I’ll be doing anything but long runs until track starts up again in January. The only way you’ll get me on a dreadmill is if there’s some trashy TV show on food network or TLC like Honey Boo Boo, lol. Have a great day, girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

