MIMM

Marvelous…even though I’m stressed

Good morning and happy Monday! I’m ready for this week to be over with…and it’s only Monday. Ever felt like that? I just have exams, quizzes, sorority events, and projects like crazy. Regardless, there’s obviously a few marvelous things going on right now.

As always, thanks to Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for hosting! I started out today with a 7 mile treadmill run..I should have ran outside since it’s so nice! I varied by speeds and sprinted 400s. Loved the challenge!

Marvelous is… the fact that I’ve successfully transferred into the Communications major as of yesterday. I couldn’t be more excited to finally get the ball rolling with that. Fingers crossed, I’ll get placed in the classes I requested.

Marvelous is…that last night, I was elected to be the recording secretary of my sorority beginning next semester! I was super nervous about elections, but I’m so happy I have one less thing to worry about!

Marvelous is…I’m running a race this weekend! It’s only a 10k, but I’ve never raced that distance before and am excited to see how it turns out. I’m running with one of my friends from high school, and we’re driving back for Thanksgiving break after the race!

Marvelous is…the weather we’ve been having here. It’s such a tease, I know. But, I’m glad I’ve been able to run outside in short sleeves so late in the season.

I would like to wear my new headband though…

Marvelous is…when I went to Target yesterday and bought my Thanksgiving break read. I want to read it and finish it before the movie comes out!

Marvelous is…my workouts last week! I ran 49.4 miles! I debated rounding it up to 50, but couldn’t do it. Dang. Must break 50 soon. Far too competitive!

And last but not least, marvelous is the fact that by this time next week, I’ll be at home with my family! After that, there’s only a couple weeks left in the semester and I’ll be done. Time passes so quickly!

13 thoughts on “Marvelous…even though I’m stressed

  1. So glad you got the headband from target! Isn’t it the greatest?! Also, congrats on the recording secretary. I’m not exactly sure what it is but I can tell it’s an important position so that’s enough for me 🙂 Also congrats on the communications major! That’s one of my majors and it’s a great one! Good luck this week- it’s almost over!
    P.s- super jealous that you’re on break starting this weekend… I still have school monday (and technically tuesday).

    • Thank you! I am super happy to have a position. And I’m so happy to know a fellow double communications major. I’m loving it so far. Ah that’s such a bummer, usually colleges have longer Thanksgiving breaks! You’ll enjoy yours all the same 🙂

  2. such great things all around! I love that you got elected in your sorority, well deserved. i was in one in college so know it can be a pressure cooker sometimes. keep plowing through, so close to break. I also hope we can meet up sometimes, do you go to school in dc?

  3. Wow! Congrats on the 49.4 miles! That’s awesome 🙂

    Also, I can’t wait to see Silver Linngs Pllaybook. I didn’t realize it was a book prior to the film. I might have to pick it up too! Hope you enjoy it. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

