Random stuff

What I’m loving lately

Hi, guys! So the other day, Alex had a “My Non-Food Staples” post, and I thought it was a good idea. You can truly find out so much about people by taking note of the products they use. Not that the material things are most important…but that’s beside the point.

I went after it this morning and braved the cold with all my new gear! Got a good 7 miles in. It’s so great to be able to run early and have it actually be light out!

Anyway, I’m just trucking away on my busy week. I’m glad Monday is over, though. Mondays are truly my marathon days and yesterday was no different. I finished one exam (got a 100!) and completed a Spanish in-class essay. Now I have one more exam and a speech to prepare. I’m dreading the speech.

On to my post! Here are a few things I’m loving lately…

Yesterday’s empty almond butter jar. It was Barney Butter, new to me. I’m not sure how I feel about it. I’m far too partial to my Earth Balance and Maranatha at the moment. Regardless, it was an empty peanut butter jar and you’ll hear more about it tomorrow.

These Eos lip balms. They’re shaped like eggs and the best lip balm I’ve used in a while. My skin gets super dry in the winter, so I know these will come in handy. They come in lots of cute colors and flavors, definitely go out to get them.

My reading material on the off-chance I have a second to indulge. There is honestly nothing better than magazine reading when you need to relax. Well, I guess the only thing that could be better is the fact that Taylor Swift is on not one, but two covers.

Remember how I discussed my online shopping addiction and my most recent sweater purchase from Spool 72? My sweater arrived over the weekend and I can’t wait to wear it when the weather stops being bipolar. It’s so comfy and cozy…not sure what I’d do without chunky sweaters in the fall.

This new Camelback I got the other day. It’s not like I already have 3 (or 4) or anything. Β They’re awesome waterbottles; perfect for students because they’re so portable. Each of mine serves different purposes (one’s for the gym, one’s for class, and I keep one on my nightstand – I’m not weird or anything). Score for daily hydration!

Here’s a two-in one photo for ya! Not that I don’t love cute coffee mugs year round, but this one is extra cute. I found it for cheap at the grocery store one day and had to get it. And, of course, my candle is the best. It’s a summer scent, but I love it all the same. When I go home for break, I plan to spend LOTS of time in Bath and Body Works. oh yes.

Last but not least…I’ve rediscovered some feel-good music. Call me crazy, but yesterday as I drove home from class, (in the pouring rain) Michael Buble came on my iPod shuffle and I was loving it. It sounds cheesy, but his songs just put me in a good mood.

Well, I should probably keep the productivity rolling. Heading to Starbucks after my first class to knock out some work!

17 thoughts on “What I’m loving lately

  1. I love all of these things! I read trashy magazines like it’s my job! Cosmo, Glamour, Fitness, Shape, Women’s Health, Runner’s World… I love them all! And the sweater is SO cute. Online shopping always makes me really nervous… but if it’s cute, it’s worth the risk. Four water bottles… haha that makes me laugh. I carry my Sigg around like it’s my baby and I don’t know what I’d do if I lost it (it happened once- you would have thought the world was ending), so I totally see where you’re coming from in needing one with you at all times πŸ™‚

    • Once you try online shopping, you’ll never go back! I love all those magazines, too! And yes – slight obsession with the waterbottles, but I wouldn’t have it any other way! πŸ™‚ Hope you have a great day!

  2. whoa that candle looks amazing! I am such a scarf and sweater person, like I could buy more than I need just because. Glad you did this, I love learning more about you. Even if you are a smarty pants that I am very jealous of! haha

    • oh I completely know what you mean…I love having all the options. Totally into the cozy clothes during this season! I’m hoping to do more posts like this – and to read more like this too! It really gives me insights into my fellow bloggers πŸ™‚ The exam thing was a total fluke, that doesn’t usually happen. Although I am a huge over achiever and am upset over anything less than a B!

Leave a Reply

