WIAW

WIAW…lots of orange

Happy hump day, bloggies! I, for one, am so happy it’s Wednesday. Can you believe November is almost over? I guess having a week of vacation makes the time fly – we should do that once a month, yes? Anyway, here are my eats from yesterday, per usual. Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting!


Next time you see the WIAW button on here, it’ll be December. I’ve heard it’s a cool button, too πŸ™‚

After a rough morning, (more on that tomorrow) I was more than ready for my new Trader Joe’s pumpkin pecan oatmeal yesterday morning. I completed 7 miles of speed work at the gym (800s and 400s) and was starving by the time I got home. I rushed through my shower/getting ready sequence and made breakfast.

I added a couple egg whites to the mix as well as 1/3 cup water and 1/3 unsweetened vanilla almond milk. I topped my oats with peanut butter and some shredded coconut – that was a cool combination. I also watched the Today show while eating, just because I love it.

After class, I was in a great mood because I did well on my last public speaking speech. Ask anyone, and they wouldn’t believe that I’m excelling in a public speaking course…but I am πŸ™‚ I headed to Starbucks to get some work done.

I had a grande Pike Place with pumpkin sauce. I was THIS close to trying a holiday syrup, but I thought I’d be consistent with breakfast and get pumpkin. I’m weird like that. I also had a banana that, surprisingly, made it from home, to class, and to Starbucks unscathed. Score.

I also packed this Larabar to eat while working. I’m a fan of this flavor…I’m convinced you can’t really go wrong with any of the flavors.When I got home, I was starving for something quick, and warm. I followed in Katie’s and Molly’s footsteps and had a sweet potato with fried eggs, siracha, and avocado. This was SO good.

Siracha makes my nose runny, but I like it anyway. Speaking of runny, is anyone else incredibly amused when you break the yoke of a fried egg? It’s probably just me…but I got a cool picture.

I packed my favorite trail mix to snack on while in my afternoon class. This stuff is good.

I added some butterscotch chips in for good measure and extra sweetness!

Since it was such a dreary, rainy day yesterday, when I got back from class, nothing sounded better than cuddling up in bed with some coffee and my new book. It was so relaxing – and my new sugar cookie-flavored coffee creamer was delicious! It’s a slow transition to all things Christmas.

In keeping with my (unplanned) orange theme for the day, I made my favorite pumpkin-hummus pizza on Naan bread. This meal has become a lunch and dinner staple. Especially when I have to use the entire can of pumpkin by myself.

Β Not like that’s a bad thing. Seriously.Β Nighttime snacks included Silk Dark Chocolate almond milk, (another new favorite) a couple handfuls of trail mix, and left over figs I had from home. I would have taken pictures, but I was too busy catching up on my TV shows in bed. Plus, I’m trying this new thing where I’m not completely connected to the computer all day.

Well, that’s all I have for today. I hope your week is going well!

Do you have a morning routine?Β 

Any new favorite snacks for me to try?Β 

31 thoughts on “WIAW…lots of orange

  1. wow that is a ton of orange!! everything looks amazing though πŸ™‚
    My morning routine is to let our puppy out to potty, make some coffee, and blog a little! Then at around 640am I start to get ready for work and make breakfast. I pretty much do this everyday, unless Im not working, then blog time extends a little longer πŸ˜‰

  2. That combo for dinner looks awesome!! I think I’m going to steal that idea of the sweet tot, avocado and sirach! I have sausage that needs to be cooked so I’ll add that too!! Eeeek, I’m excited!!

  3. You go girl! Not being connected to the computer sounds great! As do your eats for the day…totally trying out that sweet potato, egg, avocado, sriracha combo this week or next…and sugar cookie coffee creamer?? from where?? and what’s in that trail mix?? Looks yummy πŸ™‚

    • Try it, you won’t be disappointed! The sugar cookie coffee creamer is Coffeemate brand and the trail mix is called “Handful of Everything” from Target. Target has the best trail mix selection…definitely check it out!

  4. I have the same coffee mug from anthropologie, love it! I love the Silk dark chocolate almond milk too, so creamy and delicious. I need to try that sugar cookie coffee creamer, sounds ridiculously good for the holidays. Andd l want to dive face first into that trail mix right now (even though it’s 10am). Great job with public speaking!!

  5. so glad you liked the sweet potato/egg/avocado. it has really changed my life…or at least my morning routine. which, since you asked, i definitely have. i wake up at the same time, i make breakfast and i eat while watching shows i’ve dvr’d (usually food network gems…), then i brush my teeth, pack up lunch and head out the door. it’s pretty finely tuned. the worst part about it is that i’m out the door before the today show is on. i really wish i could watch it. i tried dvr’ing it for a while but it’s just not the same when it’s not life. as for sriracha – it makes my nose run a little too. and it makes my stomach a bit upset…but i love it too much to let it go. probably not the best life choice but whatevs. your orange eats looked delicious!

    • Food Network is my favorite! I agree, though. The Today Show just isn’t the same when you record it. Love routines, though…not sure what I’d do without it! Maybe crazy amounts of siracha will make my cold go away? I’ve heard spicy stuff can do that, haha. Hope you have a good day!

  6. That food all sounds really yummyyyy! I hate public speaking so doing a speech would be like my absolute worst nightmare. I don’t like coffee but I wonder how that coffee creamer would go in hot chocolate πŸ˜‰

  7. Could I please just eat all of your food? Kay, thanks. Especially that pizza. NOM. How do you make that?? I just might need to have that for dinner. PS, love your gray nail polish color. Just a fun and out-of-the-ordinary color.

    I’m so happy I found your blog! I love it. πŸ™‚

    • I am seriously obsessed with that pizza. All you do is mix equal parts pumpkin puree and hummus and top it with any toppings you like! I usually stick to veggies – but I’m sure meat would be great too. Thanks! It’s Essie brand, my favorite πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by, and I’m adding you to my reader, now too!

  8. Pingback: Cranfiggy and Soy Sitting In a Tree « Food & Fitness

  9. Yum! Everything looks so good! I’ve got to make that pizza! I think you posted a picture of it before and I made a mental note to give it a try but forgot 😦 I’m writing it down in my notebook this time!

    • Haha, I’m just hoping my nose won’t turn orange or something crazy like that. Thank you! The trail mix already has chocolate chips in it, but a little more sweetness can’t hurt, right?

Leave a Reply

