WIAW

Marathon day eats

So I didn’t really run a full marathon and not tell you…yet. I thought for today’s WIAW, I’d cover my eats from this past Monday. Mondays are rough for me – I have three classes back to back in the morning and a horribly scheduled 4 PM class. Luckily, I only have to do this one more time. YAY!

No fun holiday recipes for you…yet. As always, thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting.

After another treadmill interval workout, (I was SUPER sore from yoga!). I came home, got all ready for the day, and made breakfast. While at Target this past weekend, I bought Cranberry Orange instant oatmeal. I zapped it in the microwave with 1/2 cup egg nog and 2 egg whites and topped it with blueberries and peanut butter.

DSC_0500

SO good. If you haven’t tried egg nog in oatmeal, do it now.Β I pack ample snacks on Mondays. Snack #1 was a banana between class 1 and 2.

DSC_0503

Snack #2 was a Larabar Uber bar, Cherry Cobbler flavored. This was so good. I almost like the Uber bars more than the regular bars. Almost.

DSC_0502

Lunch should look familiar…I topped spring mix with raisins, a sliced Honeycrisp apple, a couple chopped figs, and two fried eggs.

DSC_0505

I fried my eggs and seasoned them with cinnamon and sugar from my fancy grinder from TJs…so good.

DSC_0507

I worked on some homework (kind of) until my next class. I packed up my crack-like trail mix from TJ’s… TJ’s trail mix > Target trail mix.

IMG_2733

and put it in a gallon-sized Ziploc bag, since we ran out of sandwich bags. It was fun whipping out that bag in class.

Get ready for this…

DSC_0509

Okay…here’s my favorite part of the day: dinner. I modified a recipe from Meg for Sweet Potato and Kale pizza.

DSC_0508

I topped a whole wheat tortilla with a bit of mozzarella cheese, roasted sweet potato coins and spinach. Then, I mixed some almond butter and unsweetened almond milk as a pizza topping. My fellow sweet potato lovers know that the sweet potato/almond butter combination is to die for. Are you bored of seeing tortilla/Naan bread pizzas on here? Oh well, I’m gonna keep eating them.

Dessert was my usual dark chocolate Silk Milk and this…

DSC_0487

times 2 0r 3. At least I got my protein in for the day!Β I’m off to class…next WIAW, I’ll be off to my last day of classes for the semester! WOOOO. Have a lovely day!

35 thoughts on “Marathon day eats

  1. I used to make my class schedules and think myself an absolute genius for creating marathon days so I could sleep in or get off early other days. And every single time I ended up kicking myself for my insanity half-way through the semester!! Yay to only having one more!! You can do it!
    Your pizza looks grand!! πŸ˜€

    • Haha we are the same in that way! I’m pretty sure I ended up doing basically the same thing for next semester. I reallyyy like to get it all out of the way early- not always the best for my sanity! Thank you, it was delicious!

  2. Oh my goodness, lady, that pizza is going on my must make list!! That looks like a fabulous day of eats πŸ™‚ I seriously can’t stop thinking about that pizza! And I know you already know, but since I’m such a rule abiding citizen (sometimes), I’m going to tell you anyway…I nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award in my post today πŸ™‚

  3. Woah that is such a cool pizza! I might even try it something πŸ™‚
    Marathon mondays are my thing too. I don’t know why colleges want to do that to students. It’s so cruel!! Anyways, at least you survived and there’s only one to go! Vacation here we come ❀

  4. Ok, I seriously want everything you ate. A salad with apples, raisins, figs, and eggs? Swoooon. And a sweet potato pizza with cheese and AB? I die. You definitely have some good taste, girl πŸ˜€ Sorry to hear about the late class though… those are definitely a downer. I had a 3 hour class that started at 6 for a whole semester, and it.was.killer.

    • Yes – buy some ASAP! You’re right…maybe I like it better because it’s not real egg nog, I never thought of that. Sweet potatoes and almond butter have to be my absolute favorite combination right now!

  5. Your salad looks delicious! I love apples + raisins together!

    Also, I have to admit I like the uberbars so much better than the normal bars. I’m pretty sure it’s from overdoing in on the normal ones before runs and in college though. Oh well! Have a great day!

  6. Haha you’re sweet potato pizza made me hungry and I’ve just had my dinner! It looks so delicious. I bought the biggest sweet potato I could find at the market today and I can’t wait to try it out, although I definitely need to get some more almond butter now πŸ™‚

  7. I absolutely love your WIAW posts! Such delicious food, egg nog in oatmeal sounds genius to me. And I have a bunch of classes back to back too on Mon and Wed, I’m all about squeezing in random snacks when I can!

Leave a Reply

