WIAW

WIAW: End of classes

Ello….today’s post is going to be short and sweet. The stress of finals has finally sunk in. Especially today as it’s my last day of classes. Even though I’ve gotten way ahead of myself on study guides and what not (go me!!) I am so not a relaxed individual. Soo here comes my eats from Monday, per usual (my last crazy one!). I went out for a 7 mile run in the morning and was SO SWEATY after. Even though it’s been unseasonably warm in the mornings here, I feel the need to wear my gloves and subsequent winter gear. Not smart.

IMG_2793

Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting – I seriously can’t wait to actually have holiday recipes to share to go along with her cute little icon.

This is seriously my favorite breakfast as of right now. It’s Tina from Carrots ‘N Cake’s French Toast Breakfast Scramble. Basically, 1 mashed banana, 1 egg, 2 egg whites, 1 teaspoon of honey, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I make the batter the night before so it’s all ready to go the next morning. All you do is coat your skillet with coconut oil (or whatever you have) and scramble it up like scrambled eggs.

DSC_0451

Top it with nut butter/fruit/whatever you like. I packed a bunch of grapes to get me through my classes. They were huge.

IMG_2801

When it came around to lunchtime, I was feeling pretty lazy so I just made a huge veggie salad with leftovers. It was spring mix, brussels sprouts, mushrooms, avocado, and some tomatoes. I added in some deli turkey too. I’ve been using TJ’s Black Truffle Oil on my salads with some Everyday seasoning…so good!

DSC_0452

I also had a near-death pear. It was messy.

DSC_0454

I brought this LARAbar to my Public Relations class. I mean it when I say you really can’t go wrong with any of their flavors.

IMG_2802

When I got back from class, it was cold and rainy and I wanted something warm to drink. So I made this….

DSC_0448

Um. Totally in love. Β And, it came with a coupon for ANOTHER pack. Just one of the many reasons to love Starbucks. Are you bored of seeing tortilla pizzas here? #sorrynotsorry but they’re super easy to make and it’s easy to switch up the toppings. Monday’s was roasted brussels sprouts, chicken, spinach, and lots of cheese. I also had roasted broccoli and some un-pictured carrots to dip in my hummus.

DSC_0449

Pizza + hummus is an insanely good combination.

DSC_0448

After a bunch of late-night sorority meetings, (not a fan) I came back and ate a bunch of this trail mix. How did I not discover sesame sticks sooner? I’m tempted to go through the bin and eat them all now…

DSC_0447

I also had a Silk Dark Chocolate almond milk- can’t get enough!

That’s it for today, hope you have a lovely Wednesday!

32 thoughts on “WIAW: End of classes

  1. I loveeeeeee Silk Dark Chocolate almond milk….especially with a simple cereal like rice crispies or cheerios…awesome dessert! And that snack mix looks so tasty πŸ™‚ Good luck with finals love!! I know you’ll cream em πŸ™‚

  2. I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve started stressing out hunnie. Just take a deep breath & remind yourself that today is your last day of classes =) you got this girl!!

    && as always, your meals look delicious.

  3. Ummmm…. you JUST discovered sesame sticks? Oh boy. Last night I definitely ate a whole bag while watching a movie. Not sorry about it. They’re worth the stomach ache later from overdosing on them hahaha
    Does that breakfast scramble actually taste like french toast? I saw her recipe and I couldn’t figure it out!

    • Haha that’ll be me soon enough. I’ve been picking all of them out of the container. And it kind of does? I think it smells more like French toast than anything else. Nothing beats the real thing!

  4. ^^^ i cannot believe that she just discovered them either, sarah…sesame sticks are the best. i seriously will not let myself buy them because i can’t stop myself from eating an entire bag and i will get sick afterwards. they’re addictive. the only time i ever have them is on road trips. i don’t know why but for some reason it seems okay to eat them then, lol. i am not sure how i feel about sweet scrambled eggs but i’ve been seeing that scramble everywhere and think i might need to give it a try if so many people think it’s good. i’m going to trust you on this one…

  5. Good luck getting through your finals! The stress is hitting me too. I’m a huge fan of tortilla pizzas too, I think I’ll have one for dinner tonight. So easy to mix things up! And I love trail mix with sesame sticks. My mom always buys it so whenever I visit home I dig in!

  6. I honestly think the few times I’ve wanted to kill anyone in my sorority is when we have chapter meetings. For whatever reason, my sisters loooovvvveeee to hear themselves talk and end up spending an hour explaining something that could be said in two sentences. So frustrating. But your eats look SO DELISH!! Especially that hummus and pizza! How have I not tried that before?!

  7. I made my first sweet scramble this morning, LOVED it! I added some flax seeds + cinnamon + raisins… Mmm, and a drizzle of PB would have made it even better, next time πŸ˜‰ I used to make pita pizzas all the time and yours looks delic, I think you just sparked a new craving!

    P.S. I remember the late night sorority meetings, made sure I ate before because sometimes they went on muchhh longer than expected- I didn’t want to be a hangry sister!

  8. Your lazy lunch salad looks delicious! I wish my “lazy” meals looked like that!! I still haven’t tried the sweet egg combo, but maybe I’ll give it a try when I’m back at home with more ingredients. And ohhhhh trail mix. Such a good study snack!! Good luck on finals, Megan!

  9. Um. Yummm!!! πŸ˜€ Those grapes looked fabulous, the eggs are something I`m definitely going to be trying, I`ve fallen in love with brussel sprouts too (so fab!!), and literally laughed out loud at your pear carnage (totally my favourite kind of pear — the ones where you think the whole fruit will explode with the next bite you take, like a ticking time bomb. haha). Super eats!

Leave a Reply

