High Five Friday / Surveys

HFF: I’m making moves and some #awards

Good morning and happy Friday! By the time you read this, I’ll be studying away and/or taking two of my finals. Eeek…let’s hope the three straight hours I spent at ‘bucks yesterday paid off.

Today is a super special day in my blogging world…want to know why? IT’S MY 200th POST! I never thought I’d have 200 posts and still have the motivation to keep writing. Totally not complaining. I’m linking up with Meg this week again and counting that as a MAJOR high five.

Also, can you all give a virtual high five to my little sister who got her first college acceptance on Wednesday? I can tell she’s so happy to have some worry lifted off her shoulders. Our family’s group message…

IMG_2821

Congrats sister! My surprise visit to her last field hockey game 🙂

IMG_2234

How do you like the hashtag title? I’m kind of a fan…Anyway, last week, Chelsea nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award! Gotta love blends, these nominations are awesome! Unfortunately, I just got around to writing it now because I’m attempting to put all my focus into finals. It’s really not working all that well. #readytogohome #iwantChristmas

Oh, hash tagging is fun. On to the award…

beautiful-blogger-award1

  • Thank the person who nominated you (check) 
  • Tell 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers

Easy enough! I just did some facts for another award last week, so I’ll try my best to think of interesting ones. You’re probably just going to end up thinking I’m incredibly weird.

  1. All of my electronics must be fully (or close to) charged at all times. It honestly makes me nervous when my phone gets into the 70-80% range. I’ve gotten a little better about it, but I try to plug everything in whenever I can. 
  2. I have to read before I go to bed. Even if I’m completely exhausted, I force myself to read a couple pages of my book.
  3. That being said, I’m all about always having reading material with me. You’ll very rarely find me without a book (in my purse, backpack, car, you name it). It comes in super handy when I’m bored. It also keeps me from refreshing Twitter, my e-mail, and Instagram like a spaz.
  4. Two of my biggest pet peeves are people who chomp their gum like cows and people who chew with their mouths open. I really can’t stand it. My sister also doesn’t like when silverware touches others’ teeth when they eat. I guess she doesn’t like the noise? We’re one in the same and too stubborn to admit it.
  5. I eat bananas like a monkey. Actually, my whole family does. Our rule: if you’re going to the grocery store, you better come back with bananas. Regardless of whether or not we need them or not.
  6. Grocery shopping is fun for me. When I’m home, my mom and I take a weekend trip to our favorite grocery store (Wegmans). We have a specific path that we take every time. I’m pretty happy wherever you take me, though. Especially Trader Joe’s or Whole Foods. Allison and I were talking about this on Twitter a while back!
  7. My mom says I’m like a dog. I really enjoy being the passenger. I love running errands (see above) and am completely content just sitting in the car driving. I guess I just like to get out of the house.

Here are my nominations!

  1. Allison @ Lifesabowl
  2. Olivia @ lifeasliv
  3. Theresa @ aspoonfulofsunshine
  4. Alex @ therunwithin
  5. Sarah @ pickyrunner
  6. Molly @ heartsoleandcereal
  7. Kathryn @ myfairfashion

Love you all! Have a beautiful day 🙂 I look forward to curling up with one of these EVERY night over break.

DSC_0474

30 thoughts on “HFF: I’m making moves and some #awards

  1. I love grocery shopping and Wegmans too! WHenever I go to see family in NJ, I always demand a trip there since they don’t exist here in Pittsburgh. And I am the same way about having electronics charged…convinced something is going to happen if they aren’t and then I’ll be screwed

  2. Awwww you are too sweet! I love grocery shopping too. I go all the time haha about once a day at school. Embarrassing. I like my phone to be charged too. Last night at the airport it got down to 20%. I love twitter but it is terrible for my battery life and I couldn’t find my charger so I actually bought one at the airport haha good luck on your finals! You’re going to rock them. You’ve been studying way more than I did!

  3. I grew up where the original Wegmans store is and the where the whole Wegmans clan resides; Danny and his many ex wives and kids! I am obsessed with Weggies. For example, I refer to plastic grocery bags as weggies bags… I mean my neighborhood backed up into Wegmans. I could walk, why would I go anywhere else?! DC has some but the traffic here is so horrendous that I rarely go because it just isn’t worth it. When I go to my parents though I definitely make multiple trips. SWOON.

  4. YAY thanks for the nomination! i’m super excited because i love writing random facts about myself (mostly because i like reading random facts about other people). and way to go on your 200th post! i recently had mine as well but because i pretty much have verbal diarrhea, it’s not surprising to me that i was able to fill up 200 posts with random stuff. it is surprising to me that anyone reads it, lol. i am so happy for your sister! way to go girl!

  5. wait really? I think that is hilarious about the bananas, I just can’t stand them. the texture gets me. my dad though eats them like a monkey. i hate the whole gum chewing and mouth open thing too, i am not subtle when I give people death glares. i will do it! thanks for the nomination lovely, I hope to do this maybe sunday.

  6. Wait so jealous of that gingerbread house! That takes talent! Yay for taking a long vacation. You are going to have the best time 🙂

  7. I REALLY like the tights and shorts! You’re outfits are always so cute! I wish I could put together different pieces into an outfit. I’m more of a plain Jane haha so anything that takes style is cute to me 🙂

  8. I’ve never been to an ugly sweater party but that’s really creative! I don’t have the skills for that. I like the reindeer nose, it’s cute 🙂

  9. I’m glad I’m not the only one who enjoys going to the grocery store when I go home! On my must do list for my upcoming trip back to CT is a visit to Stew Leonard’s, the best specialty grocery store I’ve encountered! There’s only about half a dozen of them between CT and NY!

  10. I’m crazy about keeping my electronics charged! My phone actually died an hour before my final yesterday and I thought the world was ending. It’s such a weird concept to not have a sense of communication or time!!! That reminds me, I should start wearing a watch more often, or just carry a phone charger with me at all times.

    Hope your finals go well! Studying at Starbucks is scientifically proven to make you smarter. Trust me 🙂

  11. Congrats to your sister!!! And HOW FREAKING AWESOME is that family text function?!?! I didn’t know that was possible. It kind of looks like our #blend twitter convos when we get going. haha. So fabulous
    Also loved getting to know more about you!! Hope you made your way through those finals with (relative) ease!!

  12. Good luck with your exams!
    My friend has the same pet peeve, I’m the only person she lets chew gum around her because apparently I’m a quiet chewer?
    I love grocery shopping! My roommates won’t go grocery shopping with me because it takes me so long, I could spend hours browsing for new foods!

  13. Good luck w/ your finals girl! Congratulations to your sister. Love the picture of the two of you. You girls are gorgeous!

    Ha Ha, your hashtags made me laugh. Christmas is only 9 days away 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

