WIAW

WIAW: Finals eats

In the spirit of finals week, I’m keeping this week’s WIAW short and sweet. My eats were a combined effort of cleaning out my fridge and convenience. I absolutely hate wasting food. These eats are from Sunday…a day where I tried so desperately to study…but that didn’t really happen. Thanks to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting!

Breakfast: Van’s waffles with pumpkin topping (1 tablespoon almond butter, 2 tablespoons pumpkin, 1 teaspoon honey, pumpkin pie spice + cinnamon).

DSC_0463

Plus bananas with more almond butter. Side of coffee, naturally.

DSC_0462

Lunch: this quesadilla is so good. Seriously, try it. Smear one side with pumpkin, the other with hummus. Add thinly sliced apples and cheese (I used provolone). Fry the quesadilla in pan without folding. Once it’s browned to your liking, spread 1/2 mashed avocado on one side.

DSC_0464

It’s a little difficult to fold, but once you taste it, that doesn’t even matter. I also had leftover roasted butternut squash and the rest of the apple.

DSC_0467

My roommate and I went to Starbucks to get some studying done and take advantage of the last day of the BOGO drink promotion. I had a Bananas Foster uber bar (so good) and an iced tall skinny peppermint mocha. I’d really rather get plain old iced coffee with a flavor syrup, but if it’s free…

IMG_2871

Dinners have been so random. On Sunday, I topped baby kales with cooked tri-color quinoa, chicken sausage, and roasted brussels sprouts. I had some more butternut squash on the side (can you tell I had way too much squash to use up?)

DSC_0456

Doesn’t look all that pretty, but it was good.

DSC_0457

I spent the rest of the evening studying (read: watching Hulu) and eating this trail mix. Because I’m obsessed with it. Oh, and I definitely already ate all the sesame sticks…those things are good.

DSC_0447

It just occurred to me that by the time you read this, I’ll be done with my last final…YAY!! Wish me luck on the drive home!

17 thoughts on “WIAW: Finals eats

  1. Yayyyyyy YOU’RE ALMOST DONE!!!!!! Your breakfast looks delicious. I had waffles this morning too πŸ™‚
    Oh, and lunch… hmmm definitely interesting but you always come up with the coolest recipes! I’m sure it was tasty πŸ™‚

  2. Is that trail mix from target? I think I buy the same one; its so good! And, congrats on being done with finals!! such a huge relief. I have my last one this morning as well. Then, I am going to immerse myself in all things christmas!!

  3. YAY! For being done with your last final!! I’m done too and couldn’t be more excited! Looks like a great day of eats..much better than my studying fuel which consisted mostly of peanut butter and only peanut butter haha. And I’m the same way, I really hate to waste food and come up with the weirdest meals and combinations when it’s necessary!

  4. Congrats on being done with exams! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas break!
    Your quesadilla combination sounds really interesting but really delicious, and you totally inspired me to roast up the butternut squash that’s been sitting around my kitchen for forever!

  5. I’m glad you found me via twitter and I found your blog. I just asked if you went to Tech but I’ve taken the liberty to creep on your blog and see you do! I hope your finals went well. I went to high school in hampton roads VA so I have a ton of friends that went and go to Tech!

  6. haha. I’m SO bad for eating all my favourites out of a trail mix first — it used to drive my parents CRAZY when I was a kid. That quesadilla looks fabulous!! I have all kinds of variations rushing through my mind. Definitely giving it a try!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

