Recipes

Rainy morning and chocolate oats

This is what I woke up to today!

I don’t know what it is, but there’s something about waking up to falling rain that’s incredibly soothing. Before getting out of bed, I opened my bedroom window and read a magazine for a bit while listening to the rain. I love opening the window while it’s raining; not only to hear it better, but because there’s something about rainy days that smells good.

I didn’t stay in bed for long, I got antsy. I did a quick interval workout (my weekend runs had me a little sore!) and did some stretching. Thanks to yoga, I have a bunch of new stretches to add to my routine. Speaking of stretching, don’t do it until AFTER you run.

I was so excited for breakfast this morning, because I tried out a new recipe for chocolate overnight oats!!

In my oats:

  • 1/2 old fashioned oats
  • 1/4 vanilla almond milk
  • 1 60z. container Chobani plain yogurt
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 huge tbsp Hershey’s dark chocolate cocoa powder

They were so good, and I can’t wait to add them to my future breakfasts! I was excited for breakfast for more reasons than one, today. My friend and I went to Anthropologie the other day, and I bought my mom and I matching initial mugs. Check out mine:

There’s something about a new mug that makes coffee more fun to drink 🙂 I’m aiming to finish my book today, as well as write my first blog as the official ADPi blogger! I have no clue what to write about as of right now, but I’ll think of something.

As you well know, I love the TODAY show. 18-year old Noah was featured this morning for his cover of LMFAO’s “Sexy And I Know It.” I’m a huge fan for covers, and I love Noah’s version. 

Until later!

3 thoughts on “Rainy morning and chocolate oats

  1. Chocolate oats for breakfast??? Yum! I am SO in. I’ve got to try this recipe, especially with the banana slices.

    I also like to hear rain coming down, especially if it’s falling on a tin roof. The patter is so soothing.

  2. Pingback: Call me maybe? « runningonjava

Leave a comment